Roadtrip USA!!!

Discussion in 'Ride Reports - Epic Rides' started by Josri, May 3, 2014.

1. Josri

Josri Adventurer

Oddometer:
    Hi everyone! Let me introduce myself: my name is Josri Salem, I'm from Holland and I'm 26 years old. As an engineer I worked behind a desk for a while till the point that it got so depressing to me that I decided to quit, soled my stuff and went on a big adventure!

I have some frends near Orlando who I know from racing in Holland. One of them did a nice trip from California to florida a while back and also made a blog here. He told me he met a lot of nice people via advrider.com who gave him great advice and even places to stay!

Even dough I normaly ride sportbikes it just didnt feel right to do this on a non american bike, so here it is: 2004 harley sportster 1200 roadster
    [​IMG]

I started the trip a couple of days ago and I'm curently in hammond LA and wil go north and west from here tomorrow. Well... that was my introduction! Wil start writing my reports tomorrow, lots of cool crazy stuff already happend! Now to tired and hung over from last night haha;-)

Anyway, looking forward to getting good advice and meeting other people on this trip!

Verstuurd vanaf mijn GT-I9100 met Tapatalk
  2. Valker

Valker Long timer

Oddometer:
    I'm in.:clap
  3. MoHitch

MoHitch Adventurer

Oddometer:
    I'll follow.
  4. tlempke

tlempke Adventurer

Oddometer:
    Sounds like a great trip to me! Enjoy the roads from a fellow Harley rider.
  5. 10 Man

10 Man Long timer

Oddometer:
    cross country on an American made bike and no trailor Im in .
  6. OV10

OV10 Been here awhile

Oddometer:
    Looks like an awesome trip!

How much range are you getting with the small gas tank?
  7. Josri

Josri Adventurer

Oddometer:
    120miles befor is goes on reserve so probably 150... hoping thats enough!

8. Josri

Josri Adventurer

Oddometer: