ADVrider

ADVrider (http://www.advrider.com/forums/index.php)
-   Layin' down tracks (http://www.advrider.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=37)
-   -   Load Routes into Navigon for Android? (http://www.advrider.com/forums/showthread.php?t=745180)

DJFlowe 11-28-2011 01:27 PM

Load Routes into Navigon for Android?
 
Dear GPS Gurus...

I've combed the internets, but I have not been able to find the solution to this problem. I see that it is possible, through a process of file conversion and saving to hidden folders, to upload GPX files as RTE files within Navigon for iPhone. In theory, that same functionality has to be hidden somewhere in there for the Android version, right?

Does anyone know how to do this?

hetbeest 02-29-2012 05:14 AM

Navigon on Android uses a database
 
Hi,

Navigon on Android uses a SQLite database, i.s.o. files like on the iPhone. I've tried to add routes to the database, but somehow Navigon detects that I've been fooling with the database and quits working. Anyone any idea what check is being used?

T.I.A.

Evert

Gilbert 08-07-2012 03:52 PM

Any news on this? routeplanning in the phone sucks big time...

worwig 08-09-2012 07:46 AM

You want to route using GPX files on an Android phone? Try OSMand.


Times are GMT -7.   It's 01:08 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ADVrider 2011-2014