ADVrider

ADVrider (http://www.advrider.com/forums/index.php)
-   EMEA (http://www.advrider.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=58)
-   -   seeking for company to ride through Morocco, Alger, Tunis (http://www.advrider.com/forums/showthread.php?t=846539)

bliev 12-06-2012 10:54 AM

seeking for company to ride through Morocco, Alger, Tunis

Hi everyone.

I'm looking for the company of enthusiasts who are planning to have a trip through Northern African countries (Morocco, Alger, Tunis) in 2013.

I live in Moscow, Russia and will travel to Spain (probably this is the most popular entry point to Marocco) myself before joining the team. After visiting Africa, once we get to Europe, I will also ride back to Moscow on my own.

There are not so many enthusiasts in Russia who can or are interested in a such trip (seriously I could not find anyone), therefore I'm looking for that internationally. I'm 34 y o, communicative and friendly. I'm a Medical Doctor by training, but not practicing for 9 years, however still that is a plus I think. I speak English fluently and also Spanish at intermediate level. Also I can meet with you for discussion of the trip details flying to your country sometime in advance, or we can discuss it via Skype or both or any other convenient option.

I ride Yamaha SuperTenere XTZ1200, beginner to intermediate offroad skills. Have vast experience in long distance riding.

I'm flexible in the time for that trip, but I can not start before April (because of winter in Russia) and would like "African part" (i.e. timeframe between entry and leave Africa) to be not longer than 3 weeks.

Thanks, guys. Hope to find someone who loves fun, bikes, Africa and meeting new people. :D

Alex

Seppo 12-06-2012 11:26 AM

hey alex

i don´t have time to come with you on your trip, but i have a question about it. do you have a visa for alger? i´ve read that it is hard to get into this country and if you get in, you might need a guide.

cheers
josef

bliev 12-06-2012 11:37 AM

hi