ADVrider

ADVrider (http://www.advrider.com/forums/index.php)
-   Trials (http://www.advrider.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=73)
-   -   Need a numbers check on premix please. (http://www.advrider.com/forums/showthread.php?t=852972)

rotorhead511 01-03-2013 04:05 PM

Need a numbers check on premix please.

I'm new to 2T's and would like a check of my premix.

Running 80:1 in my '04 GasGas and I added 47mL to one gallon of gas. I think that's 1.6 ozs.

Did I do my math right?

Thanks.

laser17 01-03-2013 04:14 PM

You are correct. :thumb

rotorhead511 01-03-2013 07:54 PM

Thanks Laser.

Gordy 01-03-2013 08:23 PM

I've always used a Ratio Rite just to be sure. I am mixing gas at different ratios for different bikes.

And the there are calculators like this out there:

http://www.csgnetwork.com/oilfuelcalc.html

Welcome to the world of 2Ts! :clap

lineaway 01-03-2013 09:38 PM

I to have always used a ratio rite( well baby bottles before they were invented). Been mixing the same way for 20 years. (Never did pay much mind to all those lines). Then Lazer tells the noob that he`s right and I`m wrong! Guess I`ll find something `new` to screw up in my bad habits!

nwcycle 01-03-2013 10:15 PM

Ways to check

Ratio rites are awesome, if possible buy the cover too...
I use a used lucas fuel inj/gas additive bottle to fill the oil area, it has the pointed nozzle and you dont have to screw with a funnel. also you can put your oil level mark on it and cap it. its the fastest cleanest way I have used.......

toro618 01-04-2013 06:41 AM

Using ratio rite, I mix 40:1 for 1 gallon and then add another 1 gallon into the mix. This will give you 80:1 in a 2 gallon jug.

motorcyclemark 01-04-2013 08:30 AM

That's exactly how I do it as well Toro, kinda like guessing for the one gallon mark on the ratio-rite for 80:1 since there is no mark for it.

laser17 01-04-2013 09:21 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by lineaway (Post 20390795)