View Single Post
Old 04-23-2011, 10:02 PM   #2636
Wreckchecker
Ungeneer to broked stuff.
 
Joined: Dec 2008
Location: Damascus, MD
Oddometer: 2,310
Quote:
Originally Posted by SheRidesABeemer View Post
I'd like to toss out a theoretical question to all the arm chair judges.
What if the tag, which happens to be held by a Granite Stater, is planted and then grabbed by another Granite State Rider...who just happened to be...theoretically...getting on a plane and doing a fly and ride to pick up her new bike. Would it be ok, or not ok, to transport the tag on a plane? If technically it would get planted while on the bike ride home (theoretically).
This comes up every now and then and was answered by the originator of the game in post 158 (http://advrider.com/forums/showpost....&postcount=158), two years ago, as follows:

Quote:
Originally Posted by Blinkerfluid View Post
While that would be a very inventive way to move the tag a great distance.. I'm going to have to say that's not the intent of the game.. So yea, move the tag on 2 wheels only please
__________________
Super Tenere & WR250R, AMA, IBA
Wreckchecker is offline   Reply With Quote