ADVrider

Go Back   ADVrider > Riding > Layin' down tracks
User Name
Password
Register Inmates Photos Site Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 07-31-2009, 12:21 PM   #1
Radar OP
Adventurer
 
Radar's Avatar
 
Joined: Mar 2007
Oddometer: 43
S&T to GPSU to 276C...HELP!

I am trying to learn how to transfer routes/waypoints from S&T to GPSU to my 276C. I can do the S&T to GPSU just fine, highlight the route and waypoints ok, but I can't get them to show up on the 276C when I click the upload to device icon. Some guidance would be appreciated...I need to get good at this before 8/24.
Thanks for your help,
Bill Rauschenberg
Radar
Radar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-31-2009, 05:28 PM   #2
AugustFalcon
Beastly Adventurer
 
AugustFalcon's Avatar
 
Joined: Dec 2004
Location: Waterford, Connecticut U.S.A.
Oddometer: 1,025
GPSU?
__________________
cheers... jack

04 BMW R1100S
02 KTM 250 Exc Racing


SmugMug referral code: jXF8ohDWlTm56
AugustFalcon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-2009, 11:02 AM   #3
mcnut
Beastly Adventurer
 
Joined: Apr 2006
Location: Bakersfield CA & Sammamish WA
Oddometer: 1,358
I think he may be using GPSUtility which is a nice data editing tool which has been around (with updates) for many years. It will open and display GPS Waypoints, Routes & Tracks on any georeferenced maps files. Recent improvements to MapSource (mostly with tracks & maps) have reduced the need for GPSU

I don't have an answer for the problem other than to suggest checking for current version of GPS firmware and of GPSU. Falcon, have you had any luck transferring any data using GPSU on your current computer and the 276?

Bruce
mcnut is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-2009, 11:41 AM   #4
AugustFalcon
Beastly Adventurer
 
AugustFalcon's Avatar
 
Joined: Dec 2004
Location: Waterford, Connecticut U.S.A.
Oddometer: 1,025
Quote:
Originally Posted by mcnut
...Falcon, have you had any luck transferring any data using GPSU on your current computer and the 276?

Bruce
I'm so far behind I hadn't even heard of GPSU, hence the question. But, now that I have, I'll find it and play around with it and see if I can work his problem.

EDIT: Took a quick look at the GPSU site --- the free version has some limitations ...

Freeware version
This version is limited to 100 waypoints, 5 routes of up to 10 waypoints each, 500 trackpoints, bitmap image size of 2000x2000 pixels.
__________________
cheers... jack

04 BMW R1100S
02 KTM 250 Exc Racing


SmugMug referral code: jXF8ohDWlTm56

AugustFalcon screwed with this post 08-01-2009 at 11:51 AM
AugustFalcon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-2009, 11:28 PM   #5
mcnut
Beastly Adventurer
 
Joined: Apr 2006
Location: Bakersfield CA & Sammamish WA
Oddometer: 1,358
Sorry, I meant to direct my question to Radar.

Bruce
mcnut is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-2009, 02:03 AM   #6
Jamie Z
Beastly Adventurer
 
Jamie Z's Avatar
 
Joined: Oct 2006
Location: almost Memphis
Oddometer: 7,743
Is this something GPSBabel can't do?

Jamie
__________________
I'm the Tent Space Guy Sign up to host fellow travelers here.

Budget Travel the Jamie Z Way
Jamie Z is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Share

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

.
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


Times are GMT -7.   It's 02:30 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ADVrider 2011-2014