Password
Register Inmates Photos Site Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 2 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
Old 07-30-2011, 12:29 AM   #1
ADK OP
_____

Oddometer: 8,118
Thumb the BIG RIGS thread

I've always wanted to drive one of these monsters. There's a show on SPEEDTV called American Trucker that has amped up my curiosity. My favorite is the cabovers

http://youtu.be/G705ElbsIwk

So here's a thread for the BIG RIGS.
ADK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2011, 04:30 AM   #2
Censport
Vendor

Oddometer: 424
I used to be a driver. Only drove a cabover once (Pete 362), and even though it was a clapped-out rolling pile it still rode better than the Freightshaker conventionals I usually drove. Here is probably the most famous cabover of them all:

Old 07-30-2011, 05:58 PM   #3
DakarNick
Swabee

Oddometer: 6,521
http://advrider.com/forums/showthread.php?t=541701

I'm planning on getting a Volvo VNL780 for RVing.

http://www.us-trucks.eu/photogallery...egen%20002.jpg
DakarNick is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2011, 08:20 PM   #4
Hayduke
///SAFETY THIRD///

Oddometer: 43,500
Quote:
Originally Posted by DakarNick View Post
Sweet! Hadn't seen your thread before, Nick...

Hayduke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-2011, 05:22 PM   #5
ADK OP
_____

Oddometer: 8,118
This is cool, 1956 White 3000 that some guy bought in VT and is driving to Vegas http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=C7i06flxQKk

And heres a thread about it http://hankstruckforum.com/htforum/i...?topic=54516.0
ADK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-2011, 08:02 PM   #6
Toadady
Push'n parts

Oddometer: 3,668
my grandpaw drove for over 50 years, started when he was 19! yes 19, he would drive long enough until they figgered out his real age then have another job lined up, of course this was 1950, he quit when he was 68-69, then passed in 2001 from emphasema, smoked marlboros all day long starting at 13years old,