ADVrider

Go Back   ADVrider > Bikes > Thumpers
User Name
Password
Register Inmates Photos Site Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 08-01-2012, 09:38 AM   #1
L-ucky-S-ix OP
Dadgum'd
 
Joined: Jun 2010
Location: Fort C, CO
Oddometer: 360
What model KLR is this?

I search the entire internet for the word "tengai" on a daily basis. I've seen virtually every tengai show up for sale anywhere on the web over the last year. I stumbled upon this bit of wildness and I don't even know where to begin...
http://translate.google.com/translat...o_num%255D%3D1

Am I an idiot? What kind of Tengai is this?
L-ucky-S-ix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-2012, 12:02 PM   #2
Beezer
Beastly Adventurer
 
Joined: Oct 2004
Location: Anchorage, formerly Spenard (hub of the universe)
Oddometer: 5,549
actually looks like a Model "C" and like the" B" (Tengai) was sold around the world, but not in the U.S.

the B was available in the U.S., but only one year....

http://www.bigcee.com/klr650faq.html

Beezer screwed with this post 08-01-2012 at 12:08 PM
Beezer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2012, 11:36 PM   #3
rideak
Adventurer
 
rideak's Avatar
 
Joined: May 2011
Location: Alaska
Oddometer: 26
blinkers

Not to hijack the post but have you noticed that some Tengais have flush mounted front blinkers? (just google "tengai" and start looking at the pics. Mine stick out like A model KLRs. Is this a year/model difference or is it a import spec difference? It would be nice to have the flush mounted ones as they would be less likely to get banged up or snapped off.
rideak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2012, 04:40 AM   #4
L-ucky-S-ix OP
Dadgum'd
 
Joined: Jun 2010
Location: Fort C, CO
Oddometer: 360
I have seen this.
I have noticed the "flush" mounted signals to be in Europe on the newer models. Mostly, anyways.

These are the ones that I will be using, although I would only need to source one more of the flush mounted signals in order to have a set of those as well...

L-ucky-S-ix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2012, 08:42 PM   #5
rideak
Adventurer
 
rideak's Avatar
 
Joined: May 2011
Location: Alaska
Oddometer: 26
Quote:
Originally Posted by L-ucky-S-ix View Post
I have seen this.
I have noticed the "flush" mounted signals to be in Europe on the newer models. Mostly, anyways.

These are the ones that I will be using, although I would only need to source one more of the flush mounted signals in order to have a set of those as well...

Here's a set of flush mount on ebay - a little pricey...but pretty cool.
http://www.ebay.com/itm/271088817496...84.m1438.l2649
rideak is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Share

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

.
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


Times are GMT -7.   It's 12:12 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ADVrider 2011-2014