ADVrider

Go Back   ADVrider > Riding > Layin' down tracks
User Name
Password
Register Inmates Photos Site Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rating: Thread Rating: 2 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
Old 08-01-2004, 07:39 AM   #151
Wings
marmaduked
 
Wings's Avatar
 
Joined: Aug 2002
Location: Colorado Springs, CO
Oddometer: 14,071
Didn't take any Ouray pics, but lots of folks put fantastic Ouray pics up! I'll get some shots as soon as I can ride to a decent background again, almost healed up
Wings is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-2004, 07:58 AM   #152
Gerg OP
Cupcake
 
Gerg's Avatar
 
Joined: Dec 2001
Location: Left Coast
Oddometer: 8,216
Quote:
Originally Posted by newmanr19
http://www.gpsdiscount.com

cheapest dealer by far - at least on this particular unit


Now if they only gave Arch some kickback

Gerg
__________________
Greg
OFFICIAL WARPED BEER MEISTER

BOOF 160, AMA, RA, MOA, HOG
Live life like you stole it!
Your $5 off SMUGMUG Coupon is
hESgLtqESqM1Q

Gerg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-2004, 09:21 AM   #153
simonm
Stealth Adventurer
 
simonm's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2002
Location: Sheffield, England
Oddometer: 408
Quote:
Originally Posted by GMB
Wings - I have the Gadget Guy mount on my GS crossbar. The GG mount is drilled to accept the "marine" mount that does come with the 276c, so you don't need to buy anything else.
Graham
GMB - does the GG base plate fit securely on the GS x-bar or do you need the bracket as well?.

Simon
__________________
said Vance:
Go waste a day...
simonm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-2004, 10:37 AM   #154
Ruskie
Banned
 
Joined: Jan 2003
Oddometer: 29,237
Quote:
Originally Posted by Marc
I bought MiGSel's GS GPS bracket and installed it on my GS. It looks exactly like this:



I disassembled the stock Garmin marine mounting bracket and attached a RAM Round-Flat Base to the bottom (item A) - then tie it all together with a short RAM arm (item I).

I position the GPS up and to the left a bit where it doesn't block any instruments at all. With the short arm at an angle, there is no vibration and the thing is solid.

I give it two thumbs up.

For the DRZ, I'm waiting for Touratech to modify their 176 MvG mount so that everything (including the cable) will fit perfectly. I'm told "they're working on it."

Marc

I followed Marc's setup and works most excellent. Now I wish MigSel would make a double ram set up so i could run my Valentine next to it
Ruskie is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Share

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

.
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


Times are GMT -7.   It's 07:00 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ADVrider 2011-2014