ADVrider

Go Back   ADVrider > Riding > Layin' down tracks
User Name
Password
Register Inmates Photos Site Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 07-15-2009, 12:10 AM   #1
wotafm OP
Adventurer
 
Joined: Feb 2008
Oddometer: 70
new firmware 60/76 garmins v4.0

hi all
just found out there is a new firmware version available hope it will fix 3.9 problems????

cheers

wotafm screwed with this post 07-15-2009 at 12:39 AM
wotafm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-2009, 07:20 AM   #2
JetSpeed
Naviator
 
JetSpeed's Avatar
 
Joined: Nov 2007
Oddometer: 2,113
Change History

Changes made from version 3.90 to 4.00:

  • Fixed several errors in NMEA statements introduced in 3.90.
  • Fixed WAAS information not showing 'D' in satellite bars. Error was introduced in 3.90.
  • Other minor bug fixes.
JetSpeed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2009, 07:00 AM   #3
GodSilla
I did that.
 
GodSilla's Avatar
 
Joined: Sep 2006
Location: Village Idiot's residence
Oddometer: 7,195
Thanks for the info Wotafm. Much appreciated. Anyone gone guinea pig yet?
GodSilla is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2009, 08:03 AM   #4
Countdown
Beastly Adventurer
 
Joined: Oct 2003
Location: Carson City/Ridgecrest
Oddometer: 4,872
I think this covers it

http://www.advrider.com/forums/showthread.php?t=459373
__________________
Jerry Counts
Countdown is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2009, 09:33 AM   #5
SnowMule
[angry moth noises]
 
SnowMule's Avatar
 
Joined: Jul 2009
Location: I LIVE IN A GIANT BUCKET
Oddometer: 17,825
Updated my 60csx last night, no problems yet.
SnowMule is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2009, 12:59 PM   #6
JetSpeed
Naviator
 
JetSpeed's Avatar
 
Joined: Nov 2007
Oddometer: 2,113
Thumb

Quote:
Originally Posted by Countdown

Thanks for the link but it has less info about firmware v 4.0 than this thread so far.

I installed 4.0 yesterday and it fixed the reported problems and seems to work good, better the 3.9 at least and I didn't have very many routing issues with 3.9
JetSpeed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2009, 10:08 PM   #7
Riley #494
Studly Adventurer
 
Riley #494's Avatar
 
Joined: Nov 2004
Oddometer: 670
Just updated mine...Did do the update to "web updater 242" first. Pulled in software ver 4 and GPS SW Ver 3.00s with no troubles. It will get some use the next couple of days so I'll get back with problems if any.
__________________
"The object of life is not to be on the side of the majority but to escape finding oneself in the ranks of the insane." Marcus Aurelius, Emperor
Riley #494 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2009, 08:01 AM   #8
GodSilla
I did that.
 
GodSilla's Avatar
 
Joined: Sep 2006
Location: Village Idiot's residence
Oddometer: 7,195
GodSilla is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2009, 04:10 PM   #9
GodSilla
I did that.
 
GodSilla's Avatar
 
Joined: Sep 2006
Location: Village Idiot's residence
Oddometer: 7,195
Just did my unit 2 days ago, no problems to report (so far). Autorouting seems a bit quicker to recalculate.
GodSilla is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Share

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

.
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


Times are GMT -7.   It's 09:33 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ADVrider 2011-2014