ADVrider

Go Back   ADVrider > Riding > Layin' down tracks
User Name
Password
Register Inmates Photos Site Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 02-14-2010, 02:47 PM   #1
seasider OP
Just a rider
 
seasider's Avatar
 
Joined: Oct 2007
Location: Virginia
Oddometer: 359
Zumo 550

I have a Zumo 550 which came with my 07 GS. Does anyone know to what extent i can get it to be useful for off road and what the best down loads would be for the US.
Bonus Question: Forgive my ineptness but it is also capable of storing/playing mp-3 files...........Is there anyway to transfer my music from my I-Tunes library?
seasider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2010, 03:07 PM   #2
SUPERMAN69
Adventurer
 
Joined: Dec 2008
Oddometer: 90
Quote:
Originally Posted by seasider
I have a Zumo 550 which came with my 07 GS. Does anyone know to what extent i can get it to be useful for off road and what the best down loads would be for the US.
Bonus Question: Forgive my ineptness but it is also capable of storing/playing mp-3 files...........Is there anyway to transfer my music from my I-Tunes library?
IT WONT WORK. for your application.. send it to me.. I'll pay shipping
SUPERMAN69 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2010, 04:27 PM   #3
Spinalcracker
former redriderofma
 
Spinalcracker's Avatar
 
Joined: Oct 2007
Location: Western MA
Oddometer: 1,089
When you plug it into your computer the computer will see it as an external drive and you can drag and drop songs. You may have to put a SD card in it for the needed extra space.

You can go to the Garmin site and download the manual.
__________________
Unless we change direction, we are likely to end up where we are headed.
It's county Fair time in New England
TET MA to NC
Vermont Covered Bridges
Spinalcracker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2010, 07:14 PM   #4
JR356
Beastly Adventurer
 
JR356's Avatar
 
Joined: May 2005
Location: Way out West
Oddometer: 3,523
At the higher zoom levels,there are a suprising amount of secondary roads that show up,so depending on how far off road you go,the roads may already be there on your mapset.

Another resource:
www.zumoforums.com

JR356
JR356 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2010, 10:57 PM   #5
Zigo
Panzerfahrer
 
Zigo's Avatar
 
Joined: Jul 2007
Location: Stavanger, Norway
Oddometer: 69
Wicked Use topographical maps

Topo maps will give you some more details. Try this forum: http://www.gpsunderground.com/forums...ead.php?t=7245
Zigo is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Share

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

.
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


Times are GMT -7.   It's 06:03 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ADVrider 2011-2014