ADVrider

Go Back   ADVrider > Fluff > Ask Baldy, blame AceRph
User Name
Password
Register Inmates Photos Site Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

View Results: Ignore Poll. Came in with merge.
yes 0 0%
no 0 0%
Voters: 0. You may not vote on this poll

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 18 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
Old 07-02-2012, 07:22 AM   #76
riderjohn
Tag Sniper
 
riderjohn's Avatar
 
Joined: Jan 2008
Location: Colorado Springs
Oddometer: 1,636
You can upload phone pics directly to ADVrider from Tapatalk.I've done it many times.It just didn't work yesterday morning.Last night I was able to do it again so I guess Tapatalk was malfunctioning or something.
__________________
2008 Yamaha FJR1300
2005 Suzuki GSX 750F Katana
riderjohn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-2012, 07:27 AM   #77
Geek
oot & aboot
 
Geek's Avatar
 
Joined: Jun 2003
Location: 8000ft.
Oddometer: 31,837
tapatalk hosts 20 photos for free. You then have to pay $1.99 for unlimited photo hosting.

Unfortunately.. they compress the shit out of the photos they host so they look like crap.
Geek is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-2012, 07:28 AM   #78
Geek
oot & aboot
 
Geek's Avatar
 
Joined: Jun 2003
Location: 8000ft.
Oddometer: 31,837
Test for John... Photo attached




Sent from iPhone using Tapatalk
Geek is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-2012, 07:43 AM   #79
modette
RMAR
 
modette's Avatar
 
Joined: Jan 2007
Location: Monument, CO
Oddometer: 4,894
Yep, I would go the Photobucket route....pictures always seem to look good.
__________________
Board of Directors for RMAR: Director of Digital Marketing & Promotions
Our site: Rocky Mountain Adventure Riders
modette is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-2012, 08:57 AM   #80
riderjohn
Tag Sniper
 
riderjohn's Avatar
 
Joined: Jan 2008
Location: Colorado Springs
Oddometer: 1,636
I have smugmug for posting pics in most cases but I play the tag-o-rama and upload pics from my phone using tapatalk so I don't have to go to my computer first.
Geek,by "hosting" do you mean storing the pics on tapatalk?I'm not storing them,just using tapatalk service to post a pic from my phone on a thread.
__________________
2008 Yamaha FJR1300
2005 Suzuki GSX 750F Katana
riderjohn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-2012, 10:01 AM   #81
JWhitmore44
pistolero
 
JWhitmore44's Avatar
 
Joined: Aug 2006
Location: NW Kansas
Oddometer: 1,624
Quote:
Originally Posted by riderjohn46 View Post
[B]I have smugmug for posting pics in most cases but I play the tag-o-rama and upload pics from my phone using tapatalk so I don't have to go to my computer first.
You probably know this, but you can load pictures from your phone to photobucket, or at least I can with my Droid. Not sure how easy it is getting the link from photobucket pasted into a response from your phone though.
__________________
84 Honda Goldwing (GL1200)
03 XR650L
JWhitmore44 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-2012, 10:03 AM   #82
Geek
oot & aboot
 
Geek's Avatar
 
Joined: Jun 2003
Location: 8000ft.
Oddometer: 31,837
Quote:
Originally Posted by riderjohn46 View Post
I have smugmug for posting pics in most cases but I play the tag-o-rama and upload pics from my phone using tapatalk so I don't have to go to my computer first.
Geek,by "hosting" do you mean storing the pics on tapatalk?I'm not storing them,just using tapatalk service to post a pic from my phone on a thread.
When you post a photo with tapatalk.. I consider that hosted.

To see what I mean about crappy quality - look at the image i posted above. See all the jpg compression in the dark areas instead of it looking smooth?
Geek is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-2012, 10:07 AM   #83
Geek
oot & aboot
 
Geek's Avatar
 
Joined: Jun 2003
Location: 8000ft.
Oddometer: 31,837
Quote:
Originally Posted by Geek View Post
Test for John... Photo attached




Sent from iPhone using Tapatalk


For discussion sake... quoted the tapatalk hosted photo above...

Here's the original (stored in my smugmug). Yes it is a grainy, low ISO crappy snap shot but I'll try and make them the same size so the horrible tapatalk jpg artificats/compression should be obvious... look anywhere the above image is "black".




FWIW
Geek is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-2012, 12:45 PM   #84
riderjohn
Tag Sniper
 
riderjohn's Avatar
 
Joined: Jan 2008
Location: Colorado Springs
Oddometer: 1,636

I just took this pic in Victor,CO. Tapatalk seems to be fine now.Maybe they were having issues yesterday?

Sent from my ADR6300 using Tapatalk 2
__________________
2008 Yamaha FJR1300
2005 Suzuki GSX 750F Katana
riderjohn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2012, 08:37 AM   #85
wpbarlow
Beastly Adventurer
 
Joined: Jun 2003
Location: Central NJ
Oddometer: 11,286
I realize the first two are not Advrider answers per se, but maybe the 3rd one is.

Since the site stopped allowing pics to be attached to the site via Tapatalk replies I've been using Tapatalk hosted to do it for tag gets.

With the last pic I attached I got a message like "Tapatalk only allows 30 pictures to be hosted for free, and this is number 29".

First question-- can you get into Tapatalk hosted to delete older pictures?

Second question-- where is TapaTalk hosted?

Third question-- can you use Smugmug to host the pictures that you want to post via Tapatalk and, if so, how do you change the choice in the app?


Fourth question-- or is paying the $1.99 OTC for unlimited hosting the only choice?

TIA

wpbarlow screwed with this post 08-04-2012 at 08:46 AM
wpbarlow is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2012, 06:49 PM   #86
Sod Buster
prairie rider
 
Sod Buster's Avatar
 
Joined: Aug 2004
Location: Doo Dah, Wichita
Oddometer: 6,187
tapatalk popup.

How do I get rid of the awefull tapatalk Popup I have popups blocked on my phone but still get the tapatalk, its starting to piss me off it even doubles up sometimes.
Sod Buster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2012, 09:46 PM   #87
Russ
.
 
Russ's Avatar
 
Joined: Jul 2007
Location: Sydney Australia
Oddometer: 17,048
Uninstall TT and clear your cookies then reinstall TT.
Russ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2012, 04:14 AM   #88
Sod Buster
prairie rider
 
Sod Buster's Avatar
 
Joined: Aug 2004
Location: Doo Dah, Wichita
Oddometer: 6,187
I have never installed tt and have cleared the cookies, I only get the popup on ADV.
Sod Buster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2012, 05:38 AM   #89
ph0rk
Doesn't Care
 
ph0rk's Avatar
 
Joined: Dec 2009
Location: Oaktown
Oddometer: 2,154
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sod Buster View Post
I have never installed tt and have cleared the cookies, I only get the popup on ADV.
You can't really get rid of that, thats the web board software recognizing your browser and throwing it up. I suppose a browser that could let you change the user agent (make it look like a different browser) would work.

You should only get the dialog once per day per site, give or take.
__________________
--Semantics are everything.
ph0rk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2012, 07:34 AM   #90
Sod Buster
prairie rider
 
Sod Buster's Avatar
 
Joined: Aug 2004
Location: Doo Dah, Wichita
Oddometer: 6,187
The gods of popups must have heard me its gone finally, about 4 days of it popping up on anything I clicked on sometimes twice. I have been released from hell.
Sod Buster is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Share

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


Times are GMT -7.   It's 09:08 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ADVrider 2011-2015