ADVrider

Go Back   ADVrider > Riding > Regional forums > Tejas and the Gulf States
User Name
Password
Register Inmates Photos Site Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 02-08-2013, 06:46 AM   #60001
tokyoklahoma
75%has been25%wanabe
 
Joined: Jun 2011
Location: N.W. Arkansas
Oddometer: 1,522
Thumb

I have to check ADV last, because I can get "lost" in Ride Reports etc. for hours.
__________________
You can call me TKO
tokyoklahoma is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2013, 06:55 AM   #60002
Valentino Magoo
Like a speeding slug
 
Valentino Magoo's Avatar
 
Joined: Feb 2010
Location: Faytown, Arkansas
Oddometer: 2,906
Quote:
Originally Posted by tokyoklahoma View Post
I have to check ADV last, because I can get "lost" in Ride Reports etc. for hours.
Me too.
Vinduro's new CO ride report is great.
http://advrider.com/forums/showthrea...8#post20674068
__________________
12 WR 250R, 11 Burgman 650, 00 HD softtail
Charter Member: T.O. Club
| You can follow My Spot | Last Ride: 2014 3 Hogs Root in the WyCoUt
SmugMug Rocks!
Valentino Magoo is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2013, 07:04 AM   #60003
Dravintoad
Toadthumpin
 
Dravintoad's Avatar
 
Joined: Mar 2010
Location: Fayetteville, AR
Oddometer: 1,753
Quote:
Originally Posted by Albie View Post
And NEVER go ass too mouth.
__________________
Coitus Thou, Thou coital coitus.
Dravintoad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2013, 07:04 AM   #60004
DrLewall
The Human GPS
 
DrLewall's Avatar
 
Joined: Aug 2008
Location: Drakes Creek, AR
Oddometer: 32,424
Quote:
Originally Posted by tokyoklahoma View Post
I have to check ADV last, because I can get "lost" in Ride Reports etc. for hours.
not me..the pix chew up alot of my FAP
DrLewall is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2013, 08:16 AM   #60005
stuckin
Studly Adventurer
 
Joined: Dec 2012
Location: Bella Vista, AR
Oddometer: 775
On base camp is there a easy way to find places? i try to zoom in then i dont know where i am. Is there away to search towns?

stuck
stuckin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2013, 08:31 AM   #60006
DrLewall
The Human GPS
 
DrLewall's Avatar
 
Joined: Aug 2008
Location: Drakes Creek, AR
Oddometer: 32,424
we gots to do a class so we can show ya..hard to discrbe what to do and not be frustrated..knowatimean?
DrLewall is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2013, 08:42 AM   #60007
Albie
Kool Aid poisoner
 
Albie's Avatar
 
Joined: Mar 2004
Location: NWA
Oddometer: 9,184
Quote:
Originally Posted by stuckin View Post
On base camp is there a easy way to find places? i try to zoom in then i dont know where i am. Is there away to search towns?

stuck
Up at the top on the menu bar, click FIND, then select Points of Interest, then select Cities.
__________________
Good. Bad. I'm the guy with the gun.

Another day, another foot injury!
Albie is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2013, 08:44 AM   #60008
stuckin
Studly Adventurer
 
Joined: Dec 2012
Location: Bella Vista, AR
Oddometer: 775
So i pluged in the GPS and brought up basecamp. it said it could not get maps off my gps. when i look at basecamp it only has the main roads on it now. any ideas?

The only thing different is i re downloaded my maps to the card i put in the gps and not to the gps
stuckin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2013, 08:58 AM   #60009
TRZ Charlie
That's MR. Asshole
 
TRZ Charlie's Avatar
 
Joined: Nov 2008
Location: Fayetteville, AR
Oddometer: 15,316
Stuckin what model gps?
TRZ Charlie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2013, 08:59 AM   #60010
Albie
Kool Aid poisoner
 
Albie's Avatar
 
Joined: Mar 2004
Location: NWA
Oddometer: 9,184
Quote:
Originally Posted by stuckin View Post
So i pluged in the GPS and brought up basecamp. it said it could not get maps off my gps. when i look at basecamp it only has the main roads on it now. any ideas?

The only thing different is i re downloaded my maps to the card i put in the gps and not to the gps
That's the problem, Basecamp will only read maps on the GPS memory, not the card. Not sure why that's happening, it should be able to read whats on the card. Should probably open up a trouble report with Garmin on that.
__________________
Good. Bad. I'm the guy with the gun.

Another day, another foot injury!
Albie is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2013, 09:01 AM   #60011
stuckin
Studly Adventurer
 
Joined: Dec 2012
Location: Bella Vista, AR
Oddometer: 775
Quote:
Originally Posted by DRZ Charlie View Post
Stuckin what model gps?

Garmin etrex 30.

You guys thing downloading it to the sim card is messing it up for me? The guy at Garmin said it would run better if the maps were downloaded to the card and not to the GPS itself. Just cant get the smaller roads to show up on Basecamp.
stuckin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2013, 09:01 AM   #60012
TRZ Charlie
That's MR. Asshole
 
TRZ Charlie's Avatar
 
Joined: Nov 2008
Location: Fayetteville, AR
Oddometer: 15,316
Albie if it's a legacy product (more than five years old) Base Camp won't necessarily see it.
TRZ Charlie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2013, 09:03 AM   #60013
stuckin
Studly Adventurer
 
Joined: Dec 2012
Location: Bella Vista, AR
Oddometer: 775
Quote:
Originally Posted by Albie View Post
That's the problem, Basecamp will only read maps on the GPS memory, not the card. Not sure why that's happening, it should be able to read whats on the card. Should probably open up a trouble report with Garmin on that.

thanks Albie. I was going to send the card back but he said to use it. my Maps still come up on the GPS just not the base camp. When opening up a trouble report do i do it all online or call them?

thanks
stuck
stuckin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2013, 09:04 AM   #60014
Albie
Kool Aid poisoner
 
Albie's Avatar
 
Joined: Mar 2004
Location: NWA
Oddometer: 9,184
Quote:
Originally Posted by stuckin View Post
thanks Albie. I was going to send the card back but he said to use it. my Maps still come up on the GPS just not the base camp. When opening up a trouble report do i do it all online or call them?

thanks
stuck
I'd do it online, calling can be a real PITA. I'm gonna do it also, figure the more people that complain maybe the sooner they get it fixed.
__________________
Good. Bad. I'm the guy with the gun.

Another day, another foot injury!
Albie is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2013, 09:07 AM   #60015
TRZ Charlie
That's MR. Asshole
 
TRZ Charlie's Avatar
 
Joined: Nov 2008
Location: Fayetteville, AR
Oddometer: 15,316
Quote:
Originally Posted by stuckin View Post
Garmin etrex 30.

You guys thing downloading it to the sim card is messing it up for me? The guy at Garmin said it would run better if the maps were downloaded to the card and not to the GPS itself. Just cant get the smaller roads to show up on Basecamp.

That's because only the base map is showing. Try going to map products in the heading line and open it up and see if your new maps are there.
TRZ Charlie is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Share

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

.
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


Times are GMT -7.   It's 05:50 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ADVrider 2011-2014