Favorite Noob Rides and Portland Lady MC's

Discussion in 'Pacific Northwet - Where it's green. And wet.' started by LilMamaBoneCrusher, Oct 22, 2014.

1. LilMamaBoneCrusher

LilMamaBoneCrusher Adventurer

Oddometer:
    Hey all!

Total noob, here. Just got my first bike last week - a 2004 Rebel 250 named Lolita - and I'm in love! She's my commuter for now as I build my skills and gear up. I'm hoping to head out on some easy rides over the winter/spring on those rare clear days we're sometimes afforded. Got any favorite routes? I'm itchin' to get her over 50mph (ha!) but am not comfortable with I-5, yet. Have yet to be on any freeway, really, but again, am eager to learn.

Also, not sure how many ladies are on these forums, but I've heard tale of some rockin' ladies MC's in Portland. Do they still exist?

Are there any regular meetups I should (or should not) check out? I tried to follow the meetups thread but it's well over 1,000 posts now...

Thanks for any help! I look forward to ridin' with y'all someday!

xoxo
    Lil' Mama Bone Crusher
    [​IMG]
  2. S.t.t.G.

S.t.t.G. Mind over metal...

Oddometer:
    Welcome to ADV....
  3. DireWolf

DireWolf Knees in the Breeze

Oddometer:
    You're going to have to explain your screen name.

:rofl
  4. eric n

eric n Long timer

Oddometer:
    welcome to riding in the northwet.

where heated grips and rain resistant helmets are required.