Best "Around Town" Boots

Discussion in 'Equipment' started by cmaxvt, Jul 30, 2013.

?

What are your Favorite "All-Purpose" Safety Boots that work around town?

1. Vendramini Marathon/Marathon Steel

2. Forma Cape Horn

3. Daytona Roadstar GTX

4. Other (Suggest in a post)

Multiple votes are allowed.
Results are only viewable after voting.
  1. cmaxvt

cmaxvt Adventurer

Oddometer:
    So I am new to riding, and I have a solid new pair of power-ranger-esque Alpinestars SMX-5's. They are great, but they are not comfortable/useful around town.

I wish to god I could own these: http://www.vitessemoto.com/boots/
    but there is no hope, they seem to have gone out of business.

I am looking for a solid boot, that still has ankle protection, that I can wear around town on a day where I ride my bike the 1 mile to my buddies house without having to have my power ranger boots on.

I have a fairly wide foot, so the italians tend to not fit as well. Any suggestions?
  2. Travman

Travman Long timer

Oddometer:
    The TCX line has a fairly large toe box and good flexibility for walking comfort. I use the Mesh Goretex high boot for year round riding and occasional walks through a town. They make the same boot in a non-mesh and have several shorty styles that are even more comfortable for walking.
  3. bomber60015

bomber60015 Hold fast Supporter

Oddometer:
    I imagine, though you do not say, you are looking for something that is more comfortable to walk in than you power ranger boots.

My Sidi On-Road Sympatex are really comfortable, but don't have specific ankle protatection beyond the leather . . . . . .
  4. cmaxvt

cmaxvt Adventurer

Oddometer:
    Yeah I am looking for something a little more mobile off the bike. Mainly.. I have full dainese leathers and those power ranger boots, and if I am going to be hopping to work or going to a friends house down the road.