Noob planing trip...

Discussion in 'EMEA' started by sasha18yug, Oct 25, 2011.

1. sasha18yug

sasha18yug Been here awhile

Oddometer:
    Hello guys ... here is my plan ... next summer i plan on doing a nice long trip togheter with my girlfriend... we are gonna be doing tha trip on a R1200R... I am new to trip planing or touring and consider myself a perfectionist when it comes to detail... i am starting this thread in hope that i can learn from you guys ho have allready been doing this and to gather some usefull information...Advice and opinions are highly appreciated...here is the roadtrip plan ...:
    We start the journey in Germany...Town: Berchtesgaden( 20 km away from Salzburg)....I used google maps for my route and have no idea of any other programm...
    I tried to divide the amount of riding in such way so that we can also enjoy some time in every location that we want to visit ...
    START:
    1st Day : Berchtesgaden -----> Brescia : 502 km ( 312 miles ) mostly highway... estimated time : 5,30 min.

2nd Day : Brescia -----> Genoa :233 km ( 145 miles ) highway... time: 2.30 min
    Genoa -----> Ventimiglia : 162 km ( 100 miles ) Normal Road along the Coast ... time: 4 h

3th Day : Ventimiglia -----> Lunel : 451 km ( 281 miles ) Normal Road along the Coast ... time : 9,32 min

4th Day : Lunel -----> Barcelona : 407 km ( 253 miles ) Normal Road ... time : 8 h

5th Day : Barcelona -----> Valencia : 382 km ( 238 miles ) Normal Road .... time : 7.34 min

As you can see i didn't wann use highways mainly because i think the scenary on the Coat de Azur and the Coast of Spain must be beautifull and we don't wanna miss that and see only cars...lol...
    In Valencia we are gonna be staying at my cousin for couple of days and then start the trip again...wich goes like this...

START:
    1st Day : Valencia -----> Perpignan : 534 km ( 332 miles ) highway ... time : 5 h

2nd Day : Perpignan -----> Geneva : 570 km ( 355 miles ) highway ... time : 6 h