This is a good one for North America..

Discussion in 'Battle Scooters' started by kdude, Oct 24, 2009.

1. kdude

kdude Happy to be here !

Oddometer:
  2. rhys

rhys Long timer

Oddometer:
    I have had no experience with scooters, but I want one (someday).

As a loyal motorcycle fan, for my purposes and with the desire to have something freeway capable, but something that could NOT be mistaken as a motorcycle, I would LOVE to see this thing come to the USA! For me, it's either the SH300 (also Europe only), the (EXPENSIVE) Vespa 300 Super, or this mini T-Max is my choice of scooter so far.

I say, BRING IT!
  3. gizmo309

gizmo309 Been here awhile

Oddometer:
    Also take a look at the Piaggio BV250. Very capable scooter with large 16" wheels. There is a BV300 out in Europe but I hear we are not getting it yet. The BV rides kind of like a MC. Worth a look.

Bob
  4. approachbears

approachbears 250cc is 50cc too many

Oddometer:
    Aprilia Scarabeo 250 or 500 are another option as well...same drive train as the BV 250/500, but different looks.
  5. approachbears

approachbears 250cc is 50cc too many

Oddometer:
    I looked at the large number of motorcycles listed in your signature line and thought to myself, "Sell the least loved one and just go buy a scooter." But don't be too hung up on highway capable. You're sort of half way there not wanting to be mistaken for a motorcycle. So just get a small wheel scoot with typical 150-200cc (or even less) power and find out what its all about. They are a blast.

BTW, the T-max and this mini version X-max look very motorcycle-like to me. Not everything needs to look like a Vespa to be a scooter, but these scoots look basically like a sport bike from the front.
  6. rtking

rtking Been here awhile

Oddometer: