ADVrider

Go Back   ADVrider > Riding > Layin' down tracks
User Name
Password
Register Inmates Photos Site Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 07-28-2009, 03:29 PM   #1
bikecrawler OP
Adventurer
 
Joined: Oct 2008
Location: Southern Idaho
Oddometer: 15
trouble downloading on Streetpilot iii

I recently purchased a Streetpilot 3 from a fellow rider on the forum. The GPS has north east on it and I live in the north west. It shows major hwys but that is it, so I purchased City Navigator north america. When I down load the DVD onto my computer with the coupon code I recieved with the disk it recognizes my gps but it keeps saying no internet connection. Is there something I am missing? I know I have connection to the internet. Any help would be great. I've called to talk to garmin support and waited 40 min. and no help.
bikecrawler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-28-2009, 04:00 PM   #2
Railbender
Beastly Adventurer
 
Joined: Oct 2006
Location: NW PA
Oddometer: 1,016
What OS are you using and what version of Mapsource do you have? Vista does not play nice with some older versions of Mapsource.

__________________
The shortest distance between two points is boring.
Railbender is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-28-2009, 04:17 PM   #3
bikecrawler OP
Adventurer
 
Joined: Oct 2008
Location: Southern Idaho
Oddometer: 15
Quote:
Originally Posted by Railbender
What OS are you using and what version of Mapsource do you have? Vista does not play nice with some older versions of Mapsource.

I am using mapsource 7.0 I believe.
bikecrawler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2009, 06:20 AM   #4
Railbender
Beastly Adventurer
 
Joined: Oct 2006
Location: NW PA
Oddometer: 1,016
Quote:
Originally Posted by bikecrawler
I am using mapsource 7.0 I believe.
No such animal. 6.15.6 is the latest version. Since you mentioned a DVD I assume you have a fairly recent version of City Nav which should have a somewhat recent version of Mapsource. I just loaded an old City Nav 5 and had the same problem but it was resolved by updating Mapsource. What operating system are you using?

__________________
The shortest distance between two points is boring.
Railbender is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Share

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

.
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


Times are GMT -7.   It's 01:59 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ADVrider 2011-2014