User Name
Password
Register Inmates Photos Site Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 08-19-2009, 07:49 PM   #1
oo7alfa OP
Adventurer

Oddometer: 85
Anatomy of a DR350 carb. Video added page 2

I just got done tearing my carb apart on my DR350 to clean it and took pictures all the way along so I would remember how to put it back together. I got to thinking that maybe these might come in handy for someone else thinking about doing the same thing. I have taken apart a few small carbs before, a weedeater, my Honda lawnmower, but I am not very experienced so I was a bit worried taking it apart in the first place.

The reason I took it apart in the first place was I am having a bit of a problem. I can run for about 5 minutes at not quite full throttle, then it decides it wants to die on me. I pull over and wait about 30 seconds and kick it again, it restarts perfectly and I go about another 4 or 5 minutes and it does the same thing again...rinse and repeat...

If I am just running at lower rpms I don't stall out. So, it seems to me that maybe my Float bowl is emptying and not filling up quickly enough, then when it dies, it refills and starts up again. Good guess?

Anyways, I was hoping, before I go into all the pictures, for some help naming a few of the jets and such.

Can someone tell me what this screw is?:

Which jet screw is this and how do I tell the size?:

The float needle? Again, are there different sizes?:

This is the Slide?

And what is this called?

oo7alfa screwed with this post 08-22-2009 at 03:32 PM
oo7alfa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-19-2009, 07:58 PM   #2
oo7alfa OP
Adventurer

More pictures:

Old 08-20-2009, 06:31 AM   #3
mudmantra
Gnarly Adventurer

Oddometer: 317
carburetor