User Name
Password
Register Inmates Photos Site Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 03-02-2010, 11:47 AM   #1
POWDR OP
Adventurer

Oddometer: 40
1999 Gas Gas TXT 321 Opinion

I would like to get into trials somewhat inexpensively. I am a wildland firefighter and I have less and less time to trail ride. It would be easier for me to take short trail rides and play around on obstacles since I need to be within cell range and quick turn around time for a fire call.

So I have two questions

First- There is a 1999 Gas Gas TXT 321 near me for $2200. I have not yet seen the bike and I have not received info back from the guy on condition. For this price, I feel it would need to be mechanically perfect- engine, suspension, clutch all recently done. Any thoughts?

My top dollar I want to spend is $2200 (good to go and I don't need to put anything into it for the first couple months).

So my second question is if any of you have any suggestions on what would be a good trials bike to look for in that price. I realize that what is available is the largest barrier. Luckily my job allows me to travel this time of year.

Dirty has a Montesa for sale that I would snag, but PA is just a little too far to travel. If anyone has anything or seen anything relatively close to Utah, let me know.

Thanks for all the help.
POWDR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2010, 09:59 AM   #2
xrmattaz
sputum is my bread/butter

Oddometer: 3,205
I just paid $2500. for my 2006 Gas Gas Raga, in pristine shape.

Keep looking, they're out there! And good luck!
'00 KLR (#6 since '88, keeping this one!)
'06 Road Glide
Coupla street legal quads, gotta love AZ!
'06 Gas Gas TXT300 Raga (gone...back surgeons fault)
Many many others since 1976, first 3 "cars" in my life were motorbikes.
xrmattaz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2010, 10:09 AM   #3
hrdrckclmr
this is gona hurt

Oddometer: 90