User Name
Password
Register Inmates Photos Site Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 11-30-2011, 09:02 AM   #1
hammerhoot OP
dual season rider

Oddometer: 98
TCX Infinity GoreTex Boots

Can anyone give me your thoughts on the TCX Infinity Gore Tex Boots. Considering purchasing a pair, but I am a little concerned about some of the reviews I have read about the buckles. By the way, I am a size 10.5, would you go with the 10 or the 11? Any info would be appreciated! Thanks

Faster Horses

Younger Women

Older Whiskey

And More Money!
hammerhoot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-2011, 10:58 AM   #2
Benjava
?

Oddometer: 1,920
My favorite
So comfortable I can walk around in them all day. I don't like the buckles but I haven't had any problems with them
Old 11-30-2011, 11:11 AM   #3
NJ Moto
Running Free

Oddometer: 7,399
I've been wearing these boots for almost 5 years now. Mine are the Oxtar name before they became TCX. Great boots. Warm in the winter, not too hot in the summer, decent protection, comfortable for walking and still 100% waterproof. I've had no problems with the buckles.

I would go for the size 11. Based on my experience they run a tad small.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OuKeu...feature=relmfu
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rYqF_BtIwAU
"Can we get a party to finally represent us?" - Cenk Uygur
NJ Moto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-2011, 12:09 PM   #4
thetable
Beastly Adventurer

Oddometer: 1,193
Mine are looking a little rougher for the wear, but the important parts are still holding up well, and my feet stay dry. For the year and a half I've had them, they have been my goto boot for whatever riding I'm doing. I've probably put somewhere in the neighborhood of 40k miles on them.