Go Back   ADVrider > Bikes > Beasts
User Name
Password
Register Inmates Photos Site Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 12-18-2011, 05:44 PM   #1
ham_bone OP
n00b

Oddometer: 7
Question tiger 800 vs. 800xc purchase dilemma...

hello all,

here's the deal i'm struggling with... which would you choose?:

option one:

$9000, 2012, Triumph Tiger 800, ABS and Triumph hard cases, new tires. 6100 Miles on the odometer (was ridden from pacific northwest to alaska and back as the rider's original tiger was being repaired by dealer).

option two:

$8900, 2011 Triumph Tiger 800xc, new tires, (no hard cases or ABS), 4800 miles on the odometer (was a press demo).

both bikes are quite appealing... i like the spokes on the XC and i like the ABS on the other. will mostly ride on the road, but like the option to hit the dirt with wheels and suspension of XC.

are these even good deals at all?

thanks for any feedback. i'm a noob.

ham_bone
ham_bone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2011, 06:02 PM   #2
Motard_Menace
Gnarly Adventurer

Oddometer: 299
They both sound like fairly decent deals so that shouldn't sway you either way and the 100 difference in price should make no difference. As for asking people on the Internet a broad question such as you have, most answers will be of the smart ass variety is my guess. If you want advice you need to ask specific questions really. You post a generic question and the answers will be the same. Bottom line is really only you can decide which fits your needs best. I would go ride the, both and see what you think then.
Motard_Menace is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2011, 06:20 PM   #3
ham_bone OP
n00b

thanks, motard_menace. good points.

i guess i'm looking for comments about the 800 vs. the 800xc and if they are both about the same price, should i go with an xc without ABS or the 800 with (though i hope this doesn't turn into an ABS debate)?