User Name
Password
Register Inmates Photos Site Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 01-20-2012, 02:43 PM   #1
alabama mike OP
n00b

Oddometer: 4
Hack for a uylsses

I have a question, I am a disabled vet with PTSD, 2 years ago I bought a Buell Uylsses, What little bit I've gotten to ride it, its been a great bike. Well this past year Some of my problems have gotten worse, well maybe not worse, its just the meds that were controling the problems are becoming ineffective. Long story short I now have a medical alert service dog that I take with me everywhere I go. I really want to get back to riding, and I have a nearly new Buell, So the question is does anyone make a sidecar setup for this bike? Thanks in advance for any help anyone can give.
alabama mike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2012, 11:46 AM   #2
eastbloc
comprador bourgeois

Oddometer: 1,352
Anything is possible, but expect that it would be much easier and cheaper in the long run to sell the Ulysses and buy a motorcycle better suited to sidecar installation.

The Uly has no frame and is thus much trickier to hack than just about most other bikes.
eastbloc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2012, 02:14 PM   #3
Mr.Mellow's WildRide
Gnarly Adventurer

Oddometer: 333
Question

Quote:
Originally Posted by alabama mike View Post
I am a disabled vet with PTSD,Well this past year Some of my problems have gotten worse, well maybe not worse, its just the meds that were controling the problems are becoming ineffective. Long story short I now have a medical alert service dog that I take with me everywhere I go.
I also have PTSD.

You might be interested in the info I've posted at this web page:

http://www.freedominion.com.pa/phpBB...p?f=55&t=81888

The purpose is to assist those Veterans who have had trouble getting the VA to treat or compensate them fairly.

Good Luck....!!!
Mr.Mellow's WildRide is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2012, 02:06 AM   #4
brockoli
build of cool stuff