ADVrider

Go Back   ADVrider > Fluff > Shiny things
User Name
Password
Register Inmates Photos Site Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 399 votes, 4.97 average. Display Modes
Old 05-08-2013, 08:45 PM   #7921
Theaty Hannington
Beastly Adventurer
 
Joined: Sep 2009
Location: Moscow, Idaho
Oddometer: 1,165
One battle in my M43.



One shot an M103.

Second battle:



One shot an E-50.

Back to back battles, I one shot a tier 9 heavy, then a tier 9 medium.

Papalobster, you were right about the 203mm gun on this.
__________________
Two Noobs Tour NW Brews: http://advrider.com/forums/showthread.php?t=722008

"Everyone who isn't playing your tank in that round knows how to play it better." - Morgue
Theaty Hannington is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2013, 10:18 PM   #7922
Big Bird 928
Beastly Adventurer
 
Joined: Jan 2012
Oddometer: 2,244
Quote:
Originally Posted by Theaty Hannington View Post
One battle in my M43.



One shot an M103.

Second battle:



One shot an E-50.

Back to back battles, I one shot a tier 9 heavy, then a tier 9 medium.

Papalobster, you were right about the 203mm gun on this.

I would love to see your replays, that is when I get back on playing... maybe tomorrow or friday. I don't know that I have really seen a whole lot of arty players who do well to be able to learn from them.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Smithy View Post
Didn't take me long to sort out the derpapotomous tactic again.
Big Bird 928 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2013, 02:15 AM   #7923
MN_Smurf
Beastly Adventurer
 
MN_Smurf's Avatar
 
Joined: Nov 2010
Location: Oxford, MI
Oddometer: 2,250
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mambo Dave View Post
Jesus.

That's it. I'm giving up the damned game if people who play that good are out there.

Screw this - I'll take up something easier like creating cold fusion or living in the Alaskan wilderness.

You used those bushes and snipe spots like a pro, led shots like a pro, anticipated like a pro... and made most of us seem like drunken half-wits when we're in our tanks.
Come on Dave, you know that this was a one-off game......of course, after this one, I went 4-0 with a total 5K xp in my T71....
__________________
'09 Kawi Versys
MN_Smurf is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2013, 04:50 AM   #7924
FPGT72
Beastly Adventurer
 
Joined: Oct 2006
Location: Kingsville MO
Oddometer: 5,374
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bodwick View Post
Anyone interested in this weekends tournament?

We need seven players and two reserves...

A choice of lower tier 3,4,5
or higher tier 6,7 or 8. So the first question is which tier to fight...

As soon as we get say five players who agree on a tier I'll register that particular tier slot as the one we're playing and people can then join.

I'm open for any tier from 3-8...

If this comes together can I book a TS channel for the weekend?

Anyone???? Time is short so shout NOW...



This weekend is rough for me....what times are the games....I am at work now and can't check.

Depending on the times I might be able....and I am good for any tier up to 9.
__________________
[FONT='Arial','sans-serif']Calling an illegal alien an 'undocumented immigrant'
is like calling a drug dealer an 'unlicensed pharmacist
[/FONT]
FPGT72 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2013, 04:55 AM   #7925
Big Bird 928
Beastly Adventurer
 
Joined: Jan 2012
Oddometer: 2,244
I am thinking I may have to get a KV-1 again just to put the HE cannon on it to shoot some gold rounds, I don't remember how bad that gun was...

I have now been away from the game for 4 days, will the shakes ever wear off?????
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Smithy View Post
Didn't take me long to sort out the derpapotomous tactic again.
Big Bird 928 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2013, 06:39 AM   #7926
papalobster
With Gusto!
 
papalobster's Avatar
 
Joined: Jul 2001
Location: FDL, WI
Oddometer: 12,793
Quote:
Originally Posted by Theaty Hannington View Post
Papalobster, you were right about the 203mm gun on this.
Told you Smithy keeps touting the S51, but man when the M43 is on, things die. Wait'll everything aligns just right and you frontal pen and one shot a Ferdi with the AP round

The 33 second reload kinda numbs you though, You take a shot, find the next shot, relocate, aim circle gets smaller, grab a beer, 1/2 way loaded, make a microwave burrito, 3/4 way there, write a sonnet, almost loaded, shit! Target disappears.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mambo Dave View Post
and made most of us seem like drunken half-wits when we're in our tanks.
And the problem with this is????? That's usually how I play.
papalobster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2013, 07:10 AM   #7927
Bodwick
Odd Bod
 
Bodwick's Avatar
 
Joined: Jan 2003
Location: Cloud Cuckoo Land U.K.
Oddometer: 1,179
Military Parade Escalation Tournaments

Quote:
Originally Posted by FPGT72 View Post
This weekend is rough for me....what times are the games....I am at work now and can't check.

Depending on the times I might be able....and I am good for any tier up to 9.
Schedule:-
Round 1: 5:30 PM PST (8:30 PM EST, 00:30 UTC the following day)
Round 2: 5:45:00 PM PST (8:45 PM EST, 00:45 UTC the following day)
Round 3: 6:00 PM PST (9:00 PM EST, 01:00 UTC the following day)
Round 4: 6:15 PM PST (9:15 PM EST, 01:15 AM UTC the following day)
Round 5: 6:30 PM PST (9:30 PM EST, 01:30 AM UTC the following day)
Round 6: 6:45 PM PST (9:45 PM EST, 01:45 AM UTC the following day)
Round 7: 7:00 PM PST (10:00 PM EST, 02:00 AM UTC the following day)
Round 8: 7:15 PM PST (10:15 PM EST, 02:15 AM UTC the following day)
Round 9: 7:30 PM PST (10:30 PM EST, 02:30 AM UTC the following day)
__________________
You have just begun reading the sentence you just finished reading.
Bodwick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2013, 07:32 AM   #7928
papalobster
With Gusto!
 
papalobster's Avatar
 
Joined: Jul 2001
Location: FDL, WI
Oddometer: 12,793
Feck, I could give that a shot. I'd prefer lower tiers, but can play 6-8 as well.

KDXwrestler could be an alternate, he has his high school conference trap shoot Saturday, but I suspect he'll be home in time. Not sure what he has in stock for tanks right now though, but has a Grille for certain (I played it last night) His is mostly lower tier stuff.

I have tier 4 arty(prem), tier 5's are Church III (prem) M4 sherman (DERP!) and the Stug 3.
papalobster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2013, 07:40 AM   #7929
Geek
oot & aboot
 
Geek's Avatar
 
Joined: Jun 2003
Location: 8000ft.
Oddometer: 30,126
Question about crew training if anyone knows:

This weekend is x3 crew training for Tier 10.
One of my Tier 10s has a kick ass crew.. but I have a Tier 8 light under neath it that the crew is at 90 something on a perk.

If I take my Tier 8 crew and put them in the Tier 10 (same crew count, so they'll fit nicely), will they receive the 3x crew bonus training every round I play them? i.e. is the x3 bonus based upon the tank no matter what crew is in it or is it to the crew that is a Tier 10 crew?

Sure the tank wouldn't play quite as well.. but if that's the case it would be a great way to get the crew up and into their next perk?
Geek is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2013, 07:45 AM   #7930
MN_Smurf
Beastly Adventurer
 
MN_Smurf's Avatar
 
Joined: Nov 2010
Location: Oxford, MI
Oddometer: 2,250
Quote:
Originally Posted by Geek View Post
If I take my Tier 8 crew and put them in the Tier 10 (same crew count, so they'll fit nicely), will they receive the 3x crew bonus training every round I play them? i.e. is the x3 bonus based upon the tank no matter what crew is in it or is it to the crew that is a Tier 10 crew?
The crew wiki would tell you for sure, but as I recall, they would earn reduced xp as well as operating at a reduced capacity....
__________________
'09 Kawi Versys
MN_Smurf is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2013, 08:10 AM   #7931
Bodwick
Odd Bod
 
Bodwick's Avatar
 
Joined: Jan 2003
Location: Cloud Cuckoo Land U.K.
Oddometer: 1,179
Military Parade Escalation Tournament

As time is short I've set up team Adventure Tankers in tier V games.

The setting will be Ruinberg:-


7 players with tier limits:
Heavy: 5
Medium: 5
TD: 5
Light: 5
SPG: 5
31 points maximum

Open NOW to join....Here...

Confirm you've joined and post your tank/arty/TD preference...
You will need TS installed...

Edit: The password is AdvBaldy

__________________
You have just begun reading the sentence you just finished reading.
Bodwick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2013, 08:15 AM   #7932
papalobster
With Gusto!
 
papalobster's Avatar
 
Joined: Jul 2001
Location: FDL, WI
Oddometer: 12,793
I can't open WoT at work. This is for Saturday correct?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bodwick View Post
As time is short I've set up team Adventure Tankers in tier V games.

The setting will be Ruinberg:-


7 players with tier limits:
Heavy: 5
Medium: 5
TD: 5
Light: 5
SPG: 5
31 points maximum

Open NOW to join....Here...

Confirm you've joined and post your tank/arty/TD preference...
You will need TS installed...

Edit: The password is AdvBaldy

papalobster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2013, 08:24 AM   #7933
Bodwick
Odd Bod
 
Bodwick's Avatar
 
Joined: Jan 2003
Location: Cloud Cuckoo Land U.K.
Oddometer: 1,179
Quote:
Originally Posted by papalobster View Post
I can't open WoT at work. This is for Saturday correct?
The first round is set for Friday 10th...
"These tournaments will occur on May 10th, 11th, and 12th at the same time every day".

I need someone to explain how you can enter multiple tiers that all seem to start at the same time? 1 tier seems enough!!!

Even if work means people may arrive late to the start you can just join in as the evening progresses...
Bodwick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2013, 08:52 AM   #7934
Rafiki
Some Dude
 
Rafiki's Avatar
 
Joined: Aug 2008
Location: Petersburg, NJ
Oddometer: 1,778
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bodwick View Post
As time is short I've set up team Adventure Tankers in tier V games.

The setting will be Ruinberg:-


7 players with tier limits:
Heavy: 5
Medium: 5
TD: 5
Light: 5
SPG: 5
31 points maximum

Open NOW to join....Here...

Confirm you've joined and post your tank/arty/TD preference...
You will need TS installed...

Edit: The password is AdvBaldy

In....Stug.
__________________
'94 XR650L ΜΟΛΩΝ ΛΑΒΕ

"Monkey killing Monkey over pieces of ground.
Silly monkeys give them thumbs.
They make a club, And beat their brother down."
Rafiki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2013, 09:17 AM   #7935
Theaty Hannington
Beastly Adventurer
 
Joined: Sep 2009
Location: Moscow, Idaho
Oddometer: 1,165
Quote:
Originally Posted by papalobster View Post
Told you Smithy keeps touting the S51, but man when the M43 is on, things die. Wait'll everything aligns just right and you frontal pen and one shot a Ferdi with the AP round

The 33 second reload kinda numbs you though, You take a shot, find the next shot, relocate, aim circle gets smaller, grab a beer, 1/2 way loaded, make a microwave burrito, 3/4 way there, write a sonnet, almost loaded, shit! Target disappears.
I do compose sonnets on a regular basis, but never while tank gaming. I'm too busy , typically.

Frontal one shot a Ferdi? Dear God...
__________________
Two Noobs Tour NW Brews: http://advrider.com/forums/showthread.php?t=722008

"Everyone who isn't playing your tank in that round knows how to play it better." - Morgue
Theaty Hannington is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Share

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


Times are GMT -7.   It's 03:48 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ADVrider 2011-2014