Register Inmates Photos Site Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 05-10-2012, 04:35 PM   #1
ShastaKLR OP
Adventurer

Oddometer: 65
Importing tracks to google maps on droid x

Hello

I have been using gpsvisualizer.com to view tracks on google earth and google maps on my pc. What I would like to do is have these tracks show up on google maps on my phone so I can use them to navigate from my X.

The bottom line is I would like to have google maps or Earth open on my phone with the gps enabled so I can see the satalitte imagery, the downloaded track, and my current location as I ride.

Any chance of this happening?

Thanks, Matt

PS I am a teacher and live in redding so I have the summer off and their is tons or riding around here so get in touch if you are headed this was and want to ride?
ShastaKLR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2012, 07:23 PM   #2
biker128pedal
Super Lurker

Oddometer: 2,803
Have you tried My Tracks? It uses Google Maps and can Import and Export track. I have just played with it a little.

Quote:
Originally Posted by ShastaKLR View Post
Hello

I have been using gpsvisualizer.com to view tracks on google earth and google maps on my pc. What I would like to do is have these tracks show up on google maps on my phone so I can use them to navigate from my X.

The bottom line is I would like to have google maps or Earth open on my phone with the gps enabled so I can see the satalitte imagery, the downloaded track, and my current location as I ride.

Any chance of this happening?

Thanks, Matt

PS I am a teacher and live in redding so I have the summer off and their is tons or riding around here so get in touch if you are headed this was and want to ride?

Wee Strommin along.
biker128pedal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2012, 08:10 PM   #3
Thanantos
Ride hard.

Oddometer: 3,622
Quote:
Originally Posted by biker128pedal View Post