ADVrider

Go Back   ADVrider > Riding > Layin' down tracks
User Name
Password
Register Inmates Photos Site Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rating: Thread Rating: 21 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
Old 05-09-2013, 11:37 AM   #31
recycled dirt rider
Adventurer
 
Joined: Feb 2010
Location: SoCal
Oddometer: 20
AteamNM,
For me, I already have the spot and basic service. I am trying to add the real time tracking service(bread crumb trail).
recycled dirt rider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2013, 02:54 PM   #32
lhowemt
n00b
 
Joined: Dec 2009
Oddometer: 1
Super!

Awesome, thanks for sharing. We just saved $50! ADV rocks.
lhowemt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2013, 09:29 AM   #33
R-W
Gnarly Adventurer
 
R-W's Avatar
 
Joined: Oct 2009
Location: San Carlos, Mexico
Oddometer: 269
Promo: TRACKSPOT

Just used promo... TRACKSPOT and it worked for free tracking.

FYI>>> ARTRACKSPOT did not work for me so I just took off the "AR" for
the heck of it and it took it!

R-W is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2013, 10:47 PM   #34
raebear
Gnarly Adventurer
 
raebear's Avatar
 
Joined: Jan 2013
Location: Ely, NV
Oddometer: 125
Just tried- no joy, no worky
__________________
"Those who dream by day are cognizant of many things which escape those who dream by night." - Edgar Allen Poe
IBA # 55298- Current; 2013 Ducati Multistrada, 2005 HD V-Rod, 2000 KTM 380 EXC- asst'd others
raebear is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2013, 01:01 PM   #35
DaymienRules
Traffic target
 
DaymienRules's Avatar
 
Joined: Jul 2008
Location: vancouver, bc
Oddometer: 197
TRACKSPOT worked for me as well, free tracking, Thanks! It's about time this site saved me some money, it certainly has cost me plenty as is.
DaymienRules is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2013, 03:27 PM   #36
raebear
Gnarly Adventurer
 
raebear's Avatar
 
Joined: Jan 2013
Location: Ely, NV
Oddometer: 125
tried again, does not work. tried to order spot+1yr activation and tracking, entered code invalid, tried to order spot + 1 yr activation entered code- invalid. What am I missing?
__________________
"Those who dream by day are cognizant of many things which escape those who dream by night." - Edgar Allen Poe
IBA # 55298- Current; 2013 Ducati Multistrada, 2005 HD V-Rod, 2000 KTM 380 EXC- asst'd others
raebear is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2013, 03:40 PM   #37
beechhunter
Gnarly Adventurer
 
beechhunter's Avatar
 
Joined: Nov 2007
Location: Vienna, GA
Oddometer: 239
Worked for me

TRACKSPOT. Worked today 06/29/2013. Free tracking. Thanks ADV.
beechhunter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2013, 03:00 PM   #38
Diveschool
Adventurer
 
Joined: Jun 2013
Location: Austin, TX
Oddometer: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by AteamNM View Post
My question is who re you ordering the SPOT (assuming your buying new) from? Best Buy has them for $100. I want to get the SPOT and the free tracking, hence a $100 deal.
My understanding is that it actually $200. Device $100, required service $100, code is for an add on option for tracking that cost an extra $50
Diveschool is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2013, 07:03 AM   #39
Vuk
n00b
 
Joined: Mar 2008
Location: New York, NY
Oddometer: 6
+1 Today, July 5

Quote:
Originally Posted by beechhunter View Post
TRACKSPOT. Worked today 06/29/2013. Free tracking. Thanks ADV.
Vuk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2013, 08:08 AM   #40
krussell
Gnarly Adventurer
 
krussell's Avatar
 
Joined: Nov 2009
Location: Portland, Oregon
Oddometer: 444
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vuk View Post
+1 Today, July 5
And TRACKSPOT worked for me 7/20.
__________________
Kevin, Super Tenere, DR650
krussell is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2013, 01:56 PM   #41
sintax
Gnarly Adventurer
 
Joined: Jan 2010
Location: So.Cal
Oddometer: 495
Would this code work for a Spot Gen2 (or 3 if they ever release) or is it just for the Connect?
sintax is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2013, 02:07 PM   #42
krussell
Gnarly Adventurer
 
krussell's Avatar
 
Joined: Nov 2009
Location: Portland, Oregon
Oddometer: 444
Quote:
Originally Posted by sintax View Post
Would this code work for a Spot Gen2 (or 3 if they ever release) or is it just for the Connect?

I used it on the original SPOT 1.
__________________
Kevin, Super Tenere, DR650
krussell is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2013, 02:07 PM   #43
sintax
Gnarly Adventurer
 
Joined: Jan 2010
Location: So.Cal
Oddometer: 495
Quote:
Originally Posted by krussell View Post
I used it on the original SPOT 1.
Awesome!
sintax is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2013, 10:48 AM   #44
VG44
Studly Adventurer
 
VG44's Avatar
 
Joined: Sep 2008
Location: Metamora, Michigan
Oddometer: 545
Quote:
Originally Posted by sintax View Post
Would this code work for a Spot Gen2 (or 3 if they ever release) or is it just for the Connect?
Just used it on a Spot 2; free tracking.......
__________________
2010 BMW R1200GSA
VG44 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2013, 11:18 AM   #45
sintax
Gnarly Adventurer
 
Joined: Jan 2010
Location: So.Cal
Oddometer: 495
Quote:
Originally Posted by VG44 View Post
Just used it on a Spot 2; free tracking.......
Hope this code still works by the time my Spot3 gets here =/
sintax is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Share

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

.
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


Times are GMT -7.   It's 08:50 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ADVrider 2011-2014