ADVrider

Go Back   ADVrider > Riding > Layin' down tracks > GPS 101 - Which GPS For Me
User Name
Password
Register Inmates Photos Site Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 06-02-2012, 09:51 AM   #1
Capt.saveaho OP
Gnarly Adventurer
 
Capt.saveaho's Avatar
 
Joined: Nov 2008
Location: Mill Valley, CA
Oddometer: 296
City Navigator question

I'm new to the GPS world and I just got a 60csx and city navigator. My question is this... If I upload city navigator on my laptop can I upload it to a different laptop later on down the road. I ask this because I plan on buying a laptop just for routing but right now I have to use my current laptop.

Thanks
Erik
__________________
2007 525exc
2011 990 Adventure with 08 S suspension!!!
13hp road race 50
Capt.saveaho is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2012, 11:49 AM   #2
wbbnm
Beastly Adventurer
 
wbbnm's Avatar
 
Joined: Dec 2007
Location: Abq NM
Oddometer: 1,806
You can load City Navigator on as many computers as you want, but can only download the maps to one GPS unit.

At least that't what I think, I have it loaded on two computers.
wbbnm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2012, 12:13 PM   #3
DRTBYK
Long Haul Adventurer
 
DRTBYK's Avatar
 
Joined: Mar 2003
Location: North Central Washington (state)
Oddometer: 5,019


Cheers,
__________________
Cheers,

Dan
All Things GPS
Reviews at www.GlobeRiders.com
DRTBYK is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Share

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

.
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Times are GMT -7.   It's 07:28 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ADVrider 2011-2014