User Name
Password
Register Inmates Photos Site Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 09-29-2012, 08:14 AM   #1
K-load OP
n00b

Oddometer: 3
Question Kentucky Dirt Roads

Hi, im new to ADVRider. My girlfriend and i are in Nashville right now. (We are from Montreal, QC) And we would like to do some gravel roads with nice scenery on the way up. We are riding GS (650 Twin and 1200) fully loaded, so nice’n’easy trails.

You can see our trip and pics at KM506

Thanks in advance.

Claude
K-load is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2012, 02:54 PM   #2
Jamie Z
Beastly Adventurer

Oddometer: 7,692
Well, it's not gravel, but some of the best back roads riding I've ever done. Here's a link to the post with the GPX: http://www.advrider.com/forums/showp...1&postcount=27

Here's the map of the GPX:

The route is a circuit of all the covered bridges in the state of Kentucky.

Jamie

Budget Travel the Jamie Z Way
Jamie Z is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2012, 06:00 PM   #3
K-load OP
n00b

Thank you very much. We are heading for the Bourbon Trail tomorrow, we’ll take your route after that !
:))
Old 09-29-2012, 06:33 PM   #4
Lone Rider

Oddometer: 25,130
What you want is the Daniel Boone NF.
Get good maps at a Ranger station.
Lone Rider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2012, 08:06 AM   #5
kantuckid
Beastly Adventurer

Oddometer: 2,860