ADVrider

Go Back   ADVrider > Riding > Layin' down tracks
User Name
Password
Register Inmates Photos Site Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 11-23-2012, 08:08 PM   #16
Fire Escape
Beastly Adventurer
 
Fire Escape's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2007
Location: Epsom, NH
Oddometer: 1,332
Eh? Hmmmm....

Funny that you mention having to take out the batteries. I just grabbed mine as I headed out the other day, hadn't used it in a couple of weeks but knew that I didn't have many hours on the set of batteries in it - they were 8x Lithiums but stone dead - figured that I must have forgotten to turn it off but now you have me wondering. It does seem that every time I go to use it it needs new batteries. I just ordered two new USB power cords and a rechargeable battery from them this morning (Black Friday Sale), sounds as though I will need all that and more. Guess I will go see if the new batteries from Monday are already dead.


Bruce

Edit: The new batteries installed on Monday still say 100%, only about 5 hours use but 5 days in the unit since. Going to keep it here on the desk and check them somewhat regularly to see if they get drained without much "ON" time.
__________________
No one calls the Fire Department because they did something smart!
06 DR 650, Moose RS Holder, Handguards and Skidplate, ProTaper bars, Garmin 60CSx, Motech racks w/ 20mm Ammo cans, Renazco, TKCs summer/17" SM wheels winter 08 Scrambler, Conti Trail Attacks and BlackTiger Fork mod, 05 FSE 450, 03 KLR 250, 02 FXDX, 72 WR 250 (again), 72 SL 350 K2 (again), 72 TR6R, 06 XT 225

Fire Escape screwed with this post 11-24-2012 at 10:54 AM
Fire Escape is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2013, 08:34 PM   #17
NJjeff
Studly Adventurer
 
NJjeff's Avatar
 
Joined: May 2005
Location: NJ
Oddometer: 915
Pull this thread back up to the top.

I have used the USB cable on my bike for a few seasons but now I think there is a break somewhere. Think it's right near the GPS connector.

Anyway, does anyone know where I can pick up a cable for this thing??? I'd take a cigarette lighter connector, USB, even bare wires!
NJjeff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2013, 04:21 AM   #18
rwamf
Follow me
 
rwamf's Avatar
 
Joined: Oct 2003
Location: Odessa TX USA
Oddometer: 1,340
Quote:
Originally Posted by NJjeff View Post
Pull this thread back up to the top.

I have used the USB cable on my bike for a few seasons but now I think there is a break somewhere. Think it's right near the GPS connector.

Anyway, does anyone know where I can pick up a cable for this thing??? I'd take a cigarette lighter connector, USB, even bare wires!
Delorme had them back in stock last week. but I see they are sold out again. Go Figure??
__________________
"Do not go where the path may lead, go instead where there is no path and leave a trail. ~ RWE
Robert

rwamf homepage
rwamf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2014, 04:48 PM   #19
NJjeff
Studly Adventurer
 
NJjeff's Avatar
 
Joined: May 2005
Location: NJ
Oddometer: 915
Did'nt see it on the website so I finally called.

As of yesterday afternoon (the 6th) there back in stock and one is coming my way!
NJjeff is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Share

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

.
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


Times are GMT -7.   It's 04:13 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ADVrider 2011-2014