Register Inmates Photos Site Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 10-02-2012, 09:09 PM   #1
Henrik01 OP
n00b

Oddometer: 3
The new guy - with a lot of questions

Hi guys,
guess what. I just got my license.
So now I'm looking to pick your brains for wonderful knowledge.

I took my license because I'm dreaming of doing a cross country trip, with just me and the open road.
but in order to do that, comes the questions.

- what kinda bike should I get? its a long ride, so a rocket bike won't do I've been told. And ofc the fact also that I'm still new to riding, so it probably shouldn't be too wild.

- I'm a exchange student, so I'm on a budget regarding buying a bike. So any clues where to look for a solid bike there can last the trip and not exceed 1.200$ ?

- how cheap is an insurance ? (just an estimate)

- and finally, are there any laws I should be aware off, when doing a cross country ride? ie. needing special permission from some states?

Henrik01 screwed with this post 10-02-2012 at 09:32 PM
Henrik01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2012, 05:15 AM   #2
josjor
Beastly Adventurer

Oddometer: 2,567
Quote:
Originally Posted by Henrik01 View Post
Hi guys,

I took my license because I'm dreaming of doing a cross country trip, with just me and the open road.

- what kinda bike should I get? its a long ride, so a rocket bike won't do I've been told. And ofc the fact also that I'm still new to riding, so it probably shouldn't be too wild.

- I'm a exchange student, so I'm on a budget regarding buying a bike. So any clues where to look for a solid bike there can last the trip and not exceed 1.200$ ?