ADVrider

Go Back   ADVrider > Riding > Layin' down tracks
User Name
Password
Register Inmates Photos Site Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 01-21-2013, 12:51 PM   #1
speedracertdi OP
Studly Adventurer
 
speedracertdi's Avatar
 
Joined: Jun 2009
Location: Hollywood, FL
Oddometer: 985
Entering coordinates into Garmin 478?

Is there a way to "type in" coordinates into a 478? I've been toggling the pointer to the location, hitting the enter button, then "go to". Is there a quicker, more accurate way?
__________________
Roads? Where we're going we don't need roads.
-Doc Brown
speedracertdi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2013, 01:07 PM   #2
Steve W
Old Grouch
 
Steve W's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2008
Location: Rocky Mountains of Alberta
Oddometer: 648
Wicked

Press "Enter/Mark" to create a new waypoint. A waypoint with your current location will be created. On the New Waypoint page, use the rocker to move down through the fields and highlight the Location field and press enter. Edit the coordinates. Page 26 of the manual.
__________________
SW

The Weather in my Backyard
Steve W is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2013, 01:35 PM   #3
speedracertdi OP
Studly Adventurer
 
speedracertdi's Avatar
 
Joined: Jun 2009
Location: Hollywood, FL
Oddometer: 985
Thanks Steve!
__________________
Roads? Where we're going we don't need roads.
-Doc Brown
speedracertdi is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Share

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

.
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


Times are GMT -7.   It's 01:51 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ADVrider 2011-2014