ADVrider

Go Back   ADVrider > Bikes > Orange Crush
User Name
Password
Register Inmates Photos Site Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 12-23-2012, 12:49 AM   #1
bcfellow OP
Adventurer
 
Joined: Oct 2007
Location: Victoria, BC
Oddometer: 24
SAS removal resistor - double check

I've read the threads on the SAS removal (and appreciate the great help it's been), but I wanted to double check the range of the resistors. I threw my multimeter on the SAS valve and the whatchamacallit up at the front that goes to the canister and I got roughly 19 ohms and 26 ohms (or thereabouts).

In all the threads I've read, people are using 20 kOhms to 22kOhms (20,000 - 22,000). Is my multimeter off, or is the resistor value up in that range due to increased resistance when operating, or other?

Thank you for the time and help.
bcfellow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2012, 02:19 AM   #2
Vicks
I love sand !!!
 
Vicks's Avatar
 
Joined: Oct 2006
Location: Abu Dhabi, UAE
Oddometer: 2,959
If you have a TuneECU cable, you can disable SAS. No lights / error codes will be thrown.
__________________
'07 KTM Adv990S - Gone to a good home
'10 KTM 530Exc-Rally, some items for sale
No myriad hues of laser lights, no bottles that are oozing with nectars from heaven
No beautiful body soft and warm to the touch but, i have a very small desire
Give me a dark... long... winding road, three gears to go and my Hellas on fire !!
Vicks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2012, 03:50 AM   #3
Steveman
Gnarly Adventurer
 
Steveman's Avatar
 
Joined: Sep 2011
Location: Austria
Oddometer: 471
put a plug in the return line of SAS. done.
Steveman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2012, 05:19 AM   #4
Peanuts
Beastly Adventurer
 
Peanuts's Avatar
 
Joined: Sep 2009
Location: UK
Oddometer: 1,437
Higher resistance means less current, this means you can use a lower wattage resistor. I use 22k 0.25 watt and works fine.
Peanuts is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2013, 05:41 PM   #5
Supahflid
Wheelieless
 
Joined: May 2008
Location: Brandon, MS
Oddometer: 3,589
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vicks View Post
If you have a TuneECU cable, you can disable SAS. No lights / error codes will be thrown.
So does that mean remove all the equipment, turn off the SAS and don't install a resistor? Is there also an "on/off" for the charcoal canister?
Supahflid is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Share

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

.
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


Times are GMT -7.   It's 02:48 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ADVrider 2011-2014