ADVrider

Go Back   ADVrider > Fluff > Ask Baldy, blame AceRph
User Name
Password
Register Inmates Photos Site Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 02-26-2013, 09:51 PM   #31
PackMule
love what you do
 
PackMule's Avatar
 
Joined: Aug 2005
Location: New Hampshah
Oddometer: 19,458
Quote:
Originally Posted by seniorasi View Post
Is there any way to default our computers to the 2.0 version? I miss the icon showing that I've posted in a thread. If there is a way to add that to the crash skin I'd find it way more better.
In Crash skin, there will be a black dot on the "envelope" icon at the left of the thread index, if you've posted in the thread. No post, no black dot.

__________________
Nate in N.E.

Yes, I have a Dakar problem -- that there are 50 weeks of the year without Dakar!

They don't expect you to finish. That's why it's the Dakar. -- PPiA


Get your sweet Pyndon DakARTwork here

Pyndon '13
PackMule is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2013, 06:53 PM   #32
seniorasi
Banned
 
Joined: Mar 2009
Location: Edge of the light
Oddometer: 816
Quote:
Originally Posted by PackMule View Post
In Crash skin, there will be a black dot on the "envelope" icon at the left of the thread index, if you've posted in the thread. No post, no black dot.

...so what you're saying is I have to learn new icons??? ok...I'll give it a try

Thanks for the info
seniorasi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2013, 08:47 AM   #33
seniorasi
Banned
 
Joined: Mar 2009
Location: Edge of the light
Oddometer: 816
2.0

I've opted for the 2.0 default. Much easier to see, maybe just because it's what was up when I joined.
seniorasi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2013, 09:02 AM   #34
Poweranger
Studly Adventurer
 
Joined: Aug 2009
Location: Michigan
Oddometer: 549
2.0 Font Sizing?

Not sure if its something I did or something with my browser? After the change to the old version I switched back to 2.0. Since then the font size is much smaller. It used to be a larger bolder type that was easier on the eyes. Then today I clicked on my ADV shortcut by accident while the site was already up on my browser and it switched it back to the larger font sized version. What the hell is up? Anyway I can keep it this way?
Poweranger is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Share

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


Times are GMT -7.   It's 10:05 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ADVrider 2011-2014