User Name
Password
Register Inmates Photos Site Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 02-23-2013, 08:03 PM   #1
SamM OP
Jeep Overlander

Oddometer: 1,469
2009 URAL Gear-Up Sahara purchase

Today, I picked up my new to me 2009 URAL Gear-Up Sahara Limited Edition sidecar rig in Arlington, Virginia. I got a sweet deal from FOX 43 out of the the Flea Market Section of this board. I appreciate all of his help with my new purchase and the awesome deal. I love the bike and can't wait to take my second ride on it tomorrow. Got about 2 miles under my belt, tonight just after dark. AWESOME!

The purchase of this bike keeps me riding bikes, which I very much love to do. I've been riding motorcycles since I was 7 years old. My health has forced me onto 3-wheels and the doctors finally got their way. I have given up riding 2-wheeled motorcycles on-the-road.

Here's a few pictures of my new rig. Let the farkling begin. I have big plans for it. New gear is in the works.

SamM

SamM screwed with this post 03-13-2013 at 06:16 AM
SamM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2013, 09:28 PM   #2
FR700
Heckler™©®

Oddometer: 5,490
That rocks Sam

Nice outfit ... they always look better loaded.

Seriously hope it makes you happy.

Old 02-23-2013, 09:45 PM   #3
URAL CT
Adventurer

Oddometer: 58
09 Ural

Congratulation Sam...nice rig. I ride a 2007 Patrol. My excuse...I'm getting too old to ride 2 wheelers anymore but do not want to quit riding. I have to accept the fact. My knees give out from time to time when I have to support the bike with my foot. Ain't pretty when you fall down with the bike stopped & the beemers are heavy. Besides my recovery time from an injury takes longer nowadays.
BTW, looking at your rig, looks like the leg shield are put on backwards. Maybe the PO did that to emulate an air scoop to cool the motor. 'nutin wrong just looks...well different. Enjoy your Ural...it's a hoot
Cheers,
Charlie T
URAL CT is offline   Reply With Quote