User Name
Password
Register Inmates Photos Site Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 03-09-2013, 10:21 PM   #1
Razzeaux OP
Reluctant Wanderer

Oddometer: 80
Gloves solution for rain

I'm finishing up my rain gear and I have left my gloves for last. I'm a newbie when it comes to the rain, so I'm starting from scratch. What do you do for your gloves in the rain? Are there rain specific gloves? or is there another solution.
Old 03-09-2013, 10:35 PM   #2
heirhead
Gnarly Adventurer

Oddometer: 444
gloves

Quote:
Originally Posted by Razzeaux View Post
I'm finishing up my rain gear and I have left my gloves for last. I'm a newbie when it comes to the rain, so I'm starting from scratch. What do you do for your gloves in the rain? Are there rain specific gloves? or is there another solution.
Hello,

Bilt, leaked.

heirhead
Worlds worst mechanic

heirhead screwed with this post 03-31-2013 at 10:12 PM
heirhead is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2013, 05:52 AM   #3
JTT
Beastly Adventurer

Oddometer: 1,517
I've had similar experiences with liner making it nearly impossible to get the gloves back on. I have a pair of Helds GoreTex that have been good for waterproof, but as soon as I stop for gas, the liner makes them virtually unusable.

My best solution thus far is a simple summer type glove, with Aerostich (or similar) lobster claw over mist. Yeah, they are goofy, but really aren't that bad once your riding. They are the only thing I've found for extensive miles in heavy rain. Another plus is they are relatively cheap and pack very small and light.
JTT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2013, 07:04 AM   #4
CharlesLathe
Gnarly Adventurer

Oddometer: 113
I have a pair of OR (Outdoor Research) mitten shells. I carry them in my tank bag and put them on over my gloves when it's cold or raining. They are pricy, but I've used them for several years now. When we wash our riding suits in Tech Wash DNR restorer, my mitten shells go into the wash.

Regards, Chuck