Go Back   ADVrider > Riding > Trip Planning > Americas
User Name
Password
Register Inmates Photos Site Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 04-20-2013, 10:10 AM   #1
Neon Black OP
Supertramp

Oddometer: 24
Once upon a time, a bum found a motorcycle...

Greetings Adventure Riders!

My name is Neon Black and I am 22 years old, I have spent the last four years of my life traveling the world. To be clear, when I say I am a traveler I do not mean that I've been spending the last four years hopping from one hostel to another with a brand new Kelty my parents bought me, calling myself a "backpacker". I like to think of myself as a minimalist adventurer, a self-taught cultural anthropologist of sorts, a "supertramp" as some of my friends would say. Everything I've ever done with my life after leaving my parents house in Norther California at the age of 18 has been earned by the sweat of my brow and genuine hard work (but not without the unconditional love and mental support of a SOLID group of friends and family around the world and back at home). I would like to share a bit of story, and more of my current adventure here with other fellow adventurers and bloggers because as any tramp, traveler, backpacker, bum, busker, and adventurer will admit; we love living vicariously through one another and we love telling our tales!

Now, as a courtesy to everyone not wishing to spend the next 48 hours reading a blog post, I will attempt to summarize a very, very, long four-year story in a few paragraphs:

2008-2010