ADVrider

Go Back   ADVrider > Riding > Layin' down tracks
User Name
Password
Register Inmates Photos Site Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 04-24-2013, 06:12 PM   #1
littlefield OP
Gnarly Adventurer
 
Joined: May 2004
Location: SE Texas
Oddometer: 109
Zumo 350 download difficulty

I've registered my new Zumo 350 easily, installed the USB drivers and WedUpdater but when I go to Dashboard, try to update software or maps, it searches endlessly for installed products without finding anything. What am I doing wrong?
littlefield is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2013, 06:44 PM   #2
Emoto
Sure, why not?
 
Emoto's Avatar
 
Joined: Feb 2004
Location: SE Mass
Oddometer: 17,905
Is it seeing the 350 and showing it in that little drop-down menu or is it not finding your gps unit at all? I dunno why I ask, either way, if the mydashboard page doesn't see the gps, I disconnect it from my PC for a minute and then reconnect it, then after windows makes that "hey I found a new thing" noise, I refresh the mydashboard page and it finds the gps unit.
__________________
Eventual Master of the Obvious
2005 R1200GS | 2013 R1200GSW | SOHC4 208 | DoD 2032 | BMWMOA | BMWRA | YB
Proud walking jingle in the midnight sun.
Smugmug Discount: https://secure.smugmug.com/signup?Coupon=mStnWv71mNkjo
Support .orgs that work to protect your rights: ACLU, NRA, EFF
Emoto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2013, 07:11 PM   #3
littlefield OP
Gnarly Adventurer
 
Joined: May 2004
Location: SE Texas
Oddometer: 109
I updated the software through Basecamp and I'm able to load a route onto the gps. When I go to MyDashboard it shows 'Scanning for devices/gathering information' and never makes it any further.
littlefield is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2013, 04:24 AM   #4
littlefield OP
Gnarly Adventurer
 
Joined: May 2004
Location: SE Texas
Oddometer: 109
I loaded updated maps through Garmin Express with no problems. May have a USB driver issue. The Zumo driver on my PC is dated 2006 like it has linked to the old 2610 file. I'll have to figure out where the updated driver resides.
littlefield is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2013, 04:51 AM   #5
Emoto
Sure, why not?
 
Emoto's Avatar
 
Joined: Feb 2004
Location: SE Mass
Oddometer: 17,905
If you are able to push routes to the GPS, then I don't think you have a driver problem.

What I find (with more than just the 350) is that after they have been connected to the PC for a while, they change state or something, and the PC doesn't see them anymore. I disconnect, then re-connect and it solves the problem. Refresh the mydashboard page a minute or two after doing that.
__________________
Eventual Master of the Obvious
2005 R1200GS | 2013 R1200GSW | SOHC4 208 | DoD 2032 | BMWMOA | BMWRA | YB
Proud walking jingle in the midnight sun.
Smugmug Discount: https://secure.smugmug.com/signup?Coupon=mStnWv71mNkjo
Support .orgs that work to protect your rights: ACLU, NRA, EFF
Emoto is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Share

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

.
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


Times are GMT -7.   It's 01:12 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ADVrider 2011-2014