User Name
Password
Register Inmates Photos Site Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 05-10-2013, 05:11 PM   #1
Nanuq OP
Aventurer by Trade

Oddometer: 1,067
Klim Adventure Ralley Jacket vs. Klim Badlands Pro Jacket

If you had to choose betwen these jackets, which would you choose and why? Aside from price difference?

Thank you for anybody who is willing to repsond.

2008 KLR 685- Iron Butt Association #44803
Trippin' in the Yukon & the AK!

"I'd rather wake up in the middle of nowhere than in any city on Earth" - Steve McQueen
Nanuq is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2013, 03:47 AM   #2
35xj
Studly Adventurer

Oddometer: 904
I bought the badlands, basically due to price. but i really like the rear water bladder and leat ability on the adventure
35xj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2013, 06:51 AM   #3
mrt10x
Dumba$s Jarhead

Oddometer: 3,189
I have the adventure and was going to sell it to get the Badlands because I thought it would vent better.. but after trying one on and reading some reviews in the big Badlands thread I kept the Adventure. The rear water bladder accessibility was one of the man reasons, and the full suspension system.
Old 05-11-2013, 07:48 AM   #4
Mr_Gone
FIGJAM

Oddometer: 7,229
I bought the Badlands because it has about 95% of the Adventure's features, and I didn't need the bladder system, but even with the Badlands I can add one easily. I also believed the Badlands would vent a little better, although I wasn't able to do a comparison... the Badlands vents pretty good, which is very good since I'm sitting behind a huge FJR fairing and an extra tall windshield. Up to 95° I'm good... after that, it's all hot all the time.

The Adventure Ralley has a lot of nice extras, but I didn't need them, so I went with the Badlands.

Plus it's $400 cheaper.
Old 05-18-2013, 05:58 PM   #5
what car??
down the road

Oddometer: 367