User Name
Password
Register Inmates Photos Site Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 05-30-2013, 12:49 AM   #1
Night Falcon OP
Adventure NZL

Oddometer: 1,678
MY Rev3 Trials and Adventures

Thought I'd start this thread to chronicle my transition from Enduro style Adventure riding to Trials adventure riding and maybe encourage a few others to give it a crack.

I've been riding enduro/trail bikes since the early 70's but until recently never even sat on a trials bike. That all changed a month or two ago when I bought this:

I'm a complete trials noob but the fun I've had so far trying to figure out this curious wee bike has got me hooked. The first thing I learn't was despite the light weight of the modern trials bike they don't float. So after recovering it from a fairly deep and fast flowing river I had some surgery to perform to bring it back to life

After rebuilding the engine and replacing two bent levers reshaped after a couple of failed attempts to get up a vertical face (the pros make it look so easy?) I've decided some bark busters might be in order so have got some on the way. Next some bar risers to make standing a little more cumfy and then I have a long range kit to fit once it arrives from Farrari land.

I'm looking forward to learning some new skills but mostly just having fun on my Beta. Hopefully I can also glean some tips from the experineced trialies on this site who's skill set on a bike I now have a whole new respect for .

As part of my master plan to get to grips with this machine, I've managed to persuade (con) one friend to buy a trials bike; there's nothing like a bit of rivalry to hasten the learning cure . So let the Trials and Adventures commence
Night Falcon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2013, 02:31 PM   #2
jonnyc21
n00b sums it up.

Oddometer: 823
Congratulations on the new ride, trials is great!