User Name
Password
Register Inmates Photos Site Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 07-03-2013, 04:49 AM   #1
chopperdoc60 OP
Adventurer

Oddometer: 30
Held gear. Anyone riding in it?

Greetings inmates. Is anyone out there currently riding in the Held Carese jacket and Torno pants? I'm looking at it and was wondering if anyone out there had any insights. Thanks.
Old 07-04-2013, 12:54 PM   #2
chopperdoc60 OP
Adventurer

It's that good huh?
Old 07-04-2013, 12:55 PM   #3
TexBiker
Studly Adventurer

Oddometer: 815
I've been wearing their gloves for almost 20 years, but I didn't even know they made jackets or pants.

For what it's worth, Held gloves are the best I've ever tried. Comfortable and tough.

-Mark Twain
TexBiker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2013, 06:34 PM   #4
swimmer
armchair asshole

Oddometer: 4,269
I'm using the Held Cardona jacket. The one that cost (before it was discontinued) like $900. I got mine for half price. I really like the jacket except for the two front pockets have really weak zippers that separated. There are flaps over these pockets though so water still keeps out. Also, portions of the jacket (it's black) have started to fade to a red color. I believe this is front the heat reflection material/coating they put on it. as I have seen this before on another garment with that same coating. Other than that I quick like the jacket. The jacket you are looking at seems to have gotten good reviews. I'd buy another cardona jacket if I found a good deal on it. I use mine with Rev'it everest pants, it's a great combination.

The Held clothing product line seems poorly represented in the US which is sort of shame as they have got some nice offerings.
swimmer is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2013, 07:40 AM   #5
BMW-K
F800GS FTW!

Oddometer: 1,267
Well, not quite the same but I have their one-piece leather/'roo SLADE suit for track days and it's quite fantastic.

IBA # 20880. STFU and Ride.