User Name
Password
Register Inmates Photos Site Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 08-13-2013, 03:23 AM   #1
Dan V. OP
Adventurer

Oddometer: 89
Heading to Dragon Land - 125cc scoots

Hola! Noob here looking for some adventure advice.

After my wife and I tackled Michigan's Tunnel of Trees (M119) last fall we have been thinking of riding the famous twisties of the Dragon. Looks like it will happen in a few weeks. We will be trailering the Vino and Buddy, both 125's, down I75 from Michigan.

These scoots allow us to travel a real 55 on flat ground, so we don't think the size of our steeds will be a problem on the Dragon or Skyway, but not so sure of other roads in the area. Of all the ride reports I have read, it seems as if they were on bigger bikes and speeds are not mentioned, so we don't want to get on roads where we would be a hazard. Some of the local guys I talked with figure we should be OK on most of the back roads but thought I would ask.

Would sure appreciate any tips as where to go and where to stay when in the area.

Any places we should stop and ride in Southern Ohio or Kentucky before getting to Tennessee? Long drive down and could use a break.

Thanks for your input!
Old 08-13-2013, 03:53 AM   #2
driller
Twist and Go

Oddometer: 1,219
You will do fine....

The "Dragon" is fun. It is just the cherry topping the sundae as the roads coming and going in the area can be very entertaining.

Not me, but a Buddy will do it!
2011 PCX 125
2006 Fly 150 "BlowFly 200"
driller is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2013, 04:00 AM   #3
TrashCan
Scary Jerry

Oddometer: 4,118
You'll be fine.

There are plenty of good roads to keep you busy.
For more information, feel free to pm me.

TrashCan is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2013, 04:20 AM   #4
klaviator
Beastly Adventurer

Oddometer: 5,618
I've been there a couple of times on my 150cc Super 8. Here's links to my ride reports:

http://advrider.com/forums/showthread.php?t=670468