Go Back   ADVrider > Bikes > Hacks
User Name
Password
Register Inmates Photos Site Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 09-03-2013, 01:21 PM   #1
davebig OP
Another Angry Hun !

Oddometer: 2,937
Sidecar info good bad and BS Where's it From ?

Fellow inmates I started on advrider in the GS forum but there was so much bullshit and unhelpful crap there that I gave up and figured stuff out myself.

The Hacks forum is better but not as much as I'd hoped, but then again it's the internet no one knows anything about whom they're communicating with.That's why we check each others profile.I used to be a mechanic but I retired from the USPS, I'm not an Engineer just a poor struggling inmate with some mechanical apptitude.
Swaybars been on automobiles both racing and touring for years,put one on your sidecar rig and learned men come out againest such things , some of the learned men are good fellows.Others are repeating something someone told them, cause someone had their confidence.
Be careful where you get your info I've heard people quote alleged BMW dealers giving out very inaccurate information.
Of course we are all products of our learning history. I didn't know shit about sidecars bought one on the owners say it was professionally assembled, it was and still had 20" of wheel lead and was almost unsteerable .WTF do any of these guys have any integrity ? I hadn't done my home work.
I still don't know shit but I am a quick study and willing to attempt to understand things, like Strong Bad I have some excellent references his are better though.
Automotive wheels and tires what's with fear and loathing there ? The Europeans been using them forever. EML EZS they last a long time much longer than motorcycle tires.
What's anyone else think advrider/hacks/ fountain of info ? entertainment ? everyones a saint ? Everyones a Troll ? Everything here is the gospel ? DB

Old 09-03-2013, 01:28 PM   #2
Dan Alexander
Ride Far - Ride Fast

Oddometer: 7,047
Quote: