ADVrider

Go Back   ADVrider > Riding > Layin' down tracks
User Name
Password
Register Inmates Photos Site Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 09-03-2013, 06:23 PM   #1
hansi OP
Teurer Abenteurer
 
hansi's Avatar
 
Joined: Jan 2010
Location: State of Jefferson
Oddometer: 263
Mexico route-able Topo for Garmin?

What are you using for route-able topo maps in Baja and Mexico that will work with Garmin Mapsource/Basecamp? In my search I only came across the E32 or the Garmin/BICI Topo MX.
__________________
2013 Husqvarna TR 650 Terra
Never let your love run cold
hansi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2014, 09:15 PM   #2
haket
Gnarly Adventurer
 
haket's Avatar
 
Joined: Sep 2008
Location: San Jose,CA
Oddometer: 172
Did you ever find an answer ?
haket is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2014, 09:26 PM   #3
mcnut
Beastly Adventurer
 
Joined: Apr 2006
Location: Bakersfield CA & Sammamish WA
Oddometer: 1,354
In the "GPS Tracks" Mexico subforum on the Laying Down Tracks home page.

http://www.advrider.com/forums/showthread.php?t=532667

Bruce
mcnut is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2014, 06:13 AM   #4
hansi OP
Teurer Abenteurer
 
hansi's Avatar
 
Joined: Jan 2010
Location: State of Jefferson
Oddometer: 263
E32 for trail and Garmin/Bici for road worked for me
__________________
2013 Husqvarna TR 650 Terra
Never let your love run cold
hansi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2014, 09:20 AM   #5
haket
Gnarly Adventurer
 
haket's Avatar
 
Joined: Sep 2008
Location: San Jose,CA
Oddometer: 172
Does the the Garmin/Bici product have decent detail for Baja ?, did you buy from Garmin or Bici ?. Thanks !.
haket is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2014, 12:41 PM   #6
haket
Gnarly Adventurer
 
haket's Avatar
 
Joined: Sep 2008
Location: San Jose,CA
Oddometer: 172
Just an update, I'm back from a Baja trip using the Garmin Mexico TOPO maps as my primary navigation and they worked great. Only issues were the trail to Mikes has some errors, but just follow the main trail got me there ok. I only went as far as San Ignatio.
haket is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Share

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

.
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


Times are GMT -7.   It's 02:51 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ADVrider 2011-2014