ADVrider

Go Back   ADVrider > Riding > Regional forums > Pacific Northwet - Where it's green. And wet.
User Name
Password
Register Inmates Photos Site Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 02-14-2014, 08:00 PM   #1
tod701 OP
Studly Adventurer
 
tod701's Avatar
 
Joined: Mar 2011
Location: Stanwood
Oddometer: 909
Thumb SB5097 - Allow spouses to share hours to earn free D-Pass

Senate Bill SB5097 would allow spouses to pool their volunteer hours for the purpose of earning a free Discover Pass.

http://apps.leg.wa.gov/billinfo/summ...5097&year=2013

It has been passed by the Senate and has now been scheduled for a hearing before the House Environment Committee on Wednesday 19-Feb-2014 at 1:30pm.

If you like the idea, let the committee members know how you feel.

Here are the email addresses of the committee members:

Joe.Fitzgibbon@leg.wa.gov
Jessyn.Farrell@leg.wa.gov
Shelly.Short@leg.wa.gov
Liz.Pike@leg.wa.gov
Jake.Fey@leg.wa.gov
Paul.Harris@leg.wa.gov
Ruth.Kagi@leg.wa.gov
Marko.Liias@leg.wa.gov
Jeff.Morris@leg.wa.gov
Terry.Nealey@leg.wa.gov
Jason.Overstreet@leg.wa.gov
Tana.Senn@leg.wa.gov
Steve.Tharinger@leg.wa.gov
__________________
Tod
NMA, WOHVA, BRC, AMA, NRA
tod701 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2014, 12:25 PM   #2
81forest
Studly Adventurer
 
81forest's Avatar
 
Joined: Mar 2010
Location: Seattle
Oddometer: 931
Thank you Tod, keep up the good work.
81forest is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2014, 06:41 AM   #3
tod701 OP
Studly Adventurer
 
tod701's Avatar
 
Joined: Mar 2011
Location: Stanwood
Oddometer: 909
The House Environment Committee hearing is today.

I will be there to testify.

Have you submitted your comments to the committee yet?
__________________
Tod
NMA, WOHVA, BRC, AMA, NRA
tod701 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2014, 11:42 AM   #4
81husky
Gnarly Adventurer
 
Joined: Feb 2006
Location: North Central Washington
Oddometer: 109
Quote:
Originally Posted by tod701 View Post
[FONT=Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif]

Have you submitted your comments to the committee yet?
Shelly Short is my Rep, and I wrote to her, but I suggested a better bill would be to eliminate the Discover Pass altogether.
81husky is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2014, 08:03 AM   #5
tod701 OP
Studly Adventurer
 
tod701's Avatar
 
Joined: Mar 2011
Location: Stanwood
Oddometer: 909
SB5097 is stuck in committee.

It was scheduled to be voted out yesterday but the committee chairman Joe Fitzgibbon did not bring it up for a vote.

The Senate passed this bill unanimously, so I am not sure why he is sitting on it.


Please ask him to pass SB5097 out of the House Environment Committee.


His email addy:


joe.fitzgibbon@leg.wa.gov
__________________
Tod
NMA, WOHVA, BRC, AMA, NRA
tod701 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2014, 07:01 AM   #6
tod701 OP
Studly Adventurer
 
tod701's Avatar
 
Joined: Mar 2011
Location: Stanwood
Oddometer: 909
The House Environment Committee has scheduled a vote on this Wednesday afternoon.

Still time to contact the members of that committee.
__________________
Tod
NMA, WOHVA, BRC, AMA, NRA
tod701 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2014, 07:05 AM   #7
tod701 OP
Studly Adventurer
 
tod701's Avatar
 
Joined: Mar 2011
Location: Stanwood
Oddometer: 909
Good news - SB5097 was passed out of the House Environment Committee yesterday.

Bad news - It was amended to be limited to a two year trial period and requires the agencies to report back to the Legislature data on lost revenue, free passes issued, etc.

It will now move to the House Rules Committee.

Email addresses for members of that committee:

Frank.chopp@leg.wa.gov
Cathy.Dahlquist@leg.wa.gov
Susan.Fagan@leg.wa.gov
Tami.Green@leg.wa.gov
Cyrus.Habib@leg.wa.gov
Jeff.Holy@leg.wa.gov
Norm.Johnson@leg.wa.gov
Linda.Kochmar@leg.wa.gov
Joel.Kretz@leg.wa.gov
Dan.Kristiansen@leg.wa.gov
Kristine.Lytton@leg.wa.gov
Chad.Magendanz@leg.wa.gov
Jim.Moeller@leg.wa.gov
Terry.Nealey@leg.wa.gov
Tina.Orwall@leg.wa.gov
Eric.Pettigrew@leg.wa.gov
Chris.Reykdal@leg.wa.gov
MaryHelen.Roberts@leg.wa.gov
Cindy.Ryu@leg.wa.gov
David.Sawyer@leg.wa.gov
Larry.Springer@leg.wa.gov
Pat.Sullivan@leg.wa.gov
Gael.Tarleton@leg.wa.gov
Kevin.VanDeWege@leg.wa.gov
JT.Wilcox@leg.wa.gov
__________________
Tod
NMA, WOHVA, BRC, AMA, NRA
tod701 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2014, 10:49 AM   #8
tod701 OP
Studly Adventurer
 
tod701's Avatar
 
Joined: Mar 2011
Location: Stanwood
Oddometer: 909
House Rules committee is still sitting on SB5097.


The prime sponsor has suggest that we remind them to pass it out of committee.


Please email them.
__________________
Tod
NMA, WOHVA, BRC, AMA, NRA
tod701 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Share

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

.
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


Times are GMT -7.   It's 08:53 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ADVrider 2011-2014