User Name
Password
Register Inmates Photos Site Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 02-16-2014, 10:35 PM   #1
Thumper74 OP
Adventurer

Oddometer: 17
Living with a Ural?

I've been lusting after a Ural for a long time... I live in northern Ohio and my commute is a 25 mile trip on a slab. This weekend, I went to a dealer and kicked tires on a few left over 2012 models, both were 2wd models. The fit and finish seemed on par with any new motorcycle I've owned. I'm seriously considering one for a primary-ish vehicle for commuting, camping, dog rides, etc.

I currently have a 2012 Suzuki DR650 and a 1997 Sportster 1200 that was dad's (). My only car is a 1999 Ranger with 262,000 miles. It runs great!

I'm a technician and wouldn't mind the maintenance on it. Are they as bad as 'they' make them out to be reliability wise? The dealer said Ural has been great on part availability, but they are 45 miles away. Am I crazy?
Thumper74 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2014, 11:14 PM   #2
FLYING EYEBALL
out of step

Oddometer: 10,555
Go to Heidnl's and get a '14

my photos http://jskustoms.smugmug.com/

save yourself some $ with my smuggy discount code qvMaWy1bTFU7c
FLYING EYEBALL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2014, 12:15 AM   #3
usgser
Beastly Adventurer

Oddometer: 2,110