ADVrider

Go Back   ADVrider > Riding > Regional forums > Pacific Northwet - Where it's green. And wet.
User Name
Password
Register Inmates Photos Site Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 02-17-2014, 12:37 PM   #1
tod701 OP
Studly Adventurer
 
tod701's Avatar
 
Joined: Mar 2011
Location: Stanwood
Oddometer: 869
Thumb HB2294 - increased fine for littering

House Bill HB2294 would increase the penalty for dumping up to one cubic foot of litter from $50 to $125.


http://apps.leg.wa.gov/billinfo/summ...2294&year=2013

Small change, but one in the right direction.

HB2294 needs to be voted out of the House of Representatives by Tuesday 18-February or it dies.

If don’t like litterers, you may want to ask both of your House of Representatives members to support this bill.

If you don’t know who your Representatives are or how to contact them, go to www.leg.wa.gov
__________________
Tod
NMA, WOHVA, BRC, AMA, NRA
tod701 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2014, 04:40 PM   #2
GSguy
Here's a quarter.
 
GSguy's Avatar
 
Joined: Aug 2003
Location: In the Kings County
Oddometer: 3,136
Thanks for the heads up Tod, I'm on it.
__________________
Team Drips, bring the rain.
GSguy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2014, 06:19 PM   #3
turnsleft
Beastly Adventurer
 
turnsleft's Avatar
 
Joined: Jun 2007
Location: Woolley
Oddometer: 1,483
Laugh

Be sure and let us know when they bring up OHV stickers and Disco passes for horses.
__________________
What has been seen can not be un-seen
turnsleft is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2014, 06:34 PM   #4
trailrider383
867-5309
 
trailrider383's Avatar
 
Joined: Jan 2008
Location: NP, ID
Oddometer: 3,023
Good! Litterers suck! The ultimate in lazy. I've ratted on litterers in Oregon and Idaho and both of them were fined. I was surprised the cops followed up with me and let me know the outcome on both of them.
__________________
DO WHAT YOU LIKE - LIKE WHAT YOU DO
Explain to me again why enjoying life when I retire is more important than enjoying life now?
trailrider383 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2014, 06:55 PM   #5
tacosupreme
Gnarly Adventurer
 
tacosupreme's Avatar
 
Joined: Mar 2013
Location: Pendleton, Oregon
Oddometer: 249
Quote:
Originally Posted by turnsleft View Post
Be sure and let us know when they bring up OHV stickers and Disco passes for horses.
I heard both riders and horses will have to get the OHV sticker branded on annually.
__________________
'12 990 with some orange stuff on it to make it go faster.
tacosupreme is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2014, 07:25 PM   #6
tod701 OP
Studly Adventurer
 
tod701's Avatar
 
Joined: Mar 2011
Location: Stanwood
Oddometer: 869
HB2294 was passed by the House tonight 81 to 17.

Onward to the Senate we go.

Thank you to the guys and gals that stepped up and made their voices heard today.

You made an impact.
__________________
Tod
NMA, WOHVA, BRC, AMA, NRA
tod701 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2014, 07:29 PM   #7
tod701 OP
Studly Adventurer
 
tod701's Avatar
 
Joined: Mar 2011
Location: Stanwood
Oddometer: 869
Quote:
Originally Posted by turnsleft View Post
Be sure and let us know when they bring up OHV stickers and Disco passes for horses.
That chat was real and good horsy people not opposing the idea . . . .


. . . .right up until they got the D-Pass forced on them instead
__________________
Tod
NMA, WOHVA, BRC, AMA, NRA
tod701 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2014, 12:52 PM   #8
tod701 OP
Studly Adventurer
 
tod701's Avatar
 
Joined: Mar 2011
Location: Stanwood
Oddometer: 869
HB2294 has been assigned to the Senate Law and Justice Committee.
If you like increasing the penalty for littering, please let the committee members know.

Their email addresses:

Mike.Padden@leg.wa.gov
Steve.O’Ban@leg.wa.gov
Adam.Kline@leg.wa.gov
Jeannie.Darneille@leg.wa.gov
Kirk.Pearson@leg.wa.gov
Jamie.Pedersen@leg.wa.gov
Pam.Roach@leg.wa.gov
__________________
Tod
NMA, WOHVA, BRC, AMA, NRA
tod701 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2014, 06:09 AM   #9
tod701 OP
Studly Adventurer
 
tod701's Avatar
 
Joined: Mar 2011
Location: Stanwood
Oddometer: 869
Senator Mike Padden is the chairman of the Senate Law and Justice Committee.

So far he has not been willing to schedule a hearing for HB2294.

Could there be anyone PRO – litter blocking this bill?

If you hate litter and litterbugs, ask him to schedule a hearing.

Mike.Padden@leg.wa.gov
__________________
Tod
NMA, WOHVA, BRC, AMA, NRA
tod701 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2014, 08:12 AM   #10
GSguy
Here's a quarter.
 
GSguy's Avatar
 
Joined: Aug 2003
Location: In the Kings County
Oddometer: 3,136
Done, thanks Tod for keeping up on this.
__________________
Team Drips, bring the rain.
GSguy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2014, 09:58 AM   #11
n16ht5
ride the night
 
n16ht5's Avatar
 
Joined: May 2010
Location: Arlington, WA
Oddometer: 2,229
email sent, thanks Tod
n16ht5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2014, 12:42 PM   #12
tod701 OP
Studly Adventurer
 
tod701's Avatar
 
Joined: Mar 2011
Location: Stanwood
Oddometer: 869
The Senate Law & Justice Committee passed this bill, but instead of sending it to the Rules Committee, they referred it to the Senate Energy, Environment & Telecommunication Committee.

Contact them today if you support HB2294.

Doug.Ericksen@leg.wa.gov
Timothy.Sheldon@leg.wa.gov
John.McCoy@leg.wa.gov
Andy.Billig@leg.wa.gov
Sharon.Brown@leg.wa.gov
Maralyn.Chase@leg.wa.gov
Jim.Honeyford@leg.wa.gov
Steve.Litzow@leg.wa.gov
Kevin.Ranker@leg.wa.gov

Happy trails,
Tod
__________________
Tod
NMA, WOHVA, BRC, AMA, NRA
tod701 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2014, 07:19 PM   #13
tod701 OP
Studly Adventurer
 
tod701's Avatar
 
Joined: Mar 2011
Location: Stanwood
Oddometer: 869
Thumb

Things have moved very fast today.

HB2294 was passed by the Senate Energy, Environment & Telecommunications Committee and should now move quickly to the Senate Rules Committee. That is the last step before going to the Senate floor for final passage.

Here are the email addresses for the Senate Rules Committee:


Brad.Owen@leg.wa.gov
Timothy.Sheldon@leg.wa.gov
Barbara.Bailey@leg.wa.gov
Randi.Becker@leg.wa.gov
Don.Benton@leg.wa.gov
Andy.Billig@leg.wa.gov
Maralyn.Chase@leg.wa.gov
Bruce.Dammeier@leg.wa.gov
Jeannie.Darneille@leg.wa.gov
Doug.Ericksen@leg.wa.gov
Joe.Fain@leg.wa.gov
Karen.Fraser@leg.wa.gov
Curtis.King@leg.wa.gov
Jeanne.Kohl-welles@leg.wa.gov
John.McCoy@leg.wa.gov
Sharon.Nelson@leg.wa.gov
Linda.Parlette@leg.wa.gov
Kirk.Pearson@leg.wa.gov
Ann.Rivers@leg.wa.gov
Rodney.Tom@leg.wa.gov
__________________
Tod
NMA, WOHVA, BRC, AMA, NRA
tod701 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2014, 08:08 AM   #14
tod701 OP
Studly Adventurer
 
tod701's Avatar
 
Joined: Mar 2011
Location: Stanwood
Oddometer: 869
HB2294 was passed by the Senate Rules Committee today.

It is now eligible to be brought before the full Senate for final passage.

If you support this bill it is now time to contact your Washington State Senator.

If you don’t know who that is or how to contact them, go to www.leg.wa.gov
__________________
Tod
NMA, WOHVA, BRC, AMA, NRA
tod701 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-2014, 05:53 AM   #15
tod701 OP
Studly Adventurer
 
tod701's Avatar
 
Joined: Mar 2011
Location: Stanwood
Oddometer: 869
5pm today is the cutoff for this bill.



If you like it, let your State Senator know this morning.

Even if you already told them, its the stage of the process where reminding them is cool.

If you put it off until tomorrow, don't bother.



Find them at www.leg.wa.gov
__________________
Tod
NMA, WOHVA, BRC, AMA, NRA
tod701 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Share

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

.
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


Times are GMT -7.   It's 12:02 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ADVrider 2011-2014