ADVrider

Go Back   ADVrider > Bikes > Road warriors
User Name
Password
Register Inmates Photos Site Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 05-08-2014, 01:57 PM   #1
hexnut OP
Studly Adventurer
 
Joined: Feb 2011
Oddometer: 603
Cobra Powerpro

*

hexnut screwed with this post 02-07-2015 at 05:00 AM
hexnut is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2014, 02:29 PM   #2
cls
Beastly Adventurer
 
Joined: May 2009
Location: N GA
Oddometer: 1,251
I had one on my Raider S and thought it was great. It worked very well, putting power down like a son-of-a-gun, yet returning amazingly good mileage when ridden in commute mode. No maps, downloads, etc., either. Some of the earlier ones had some issues, but mine was great.
cls is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2014, 04:25 AM   #3
Super Sneaky Steve
B@nned Club :D
 
Super Sneaky Steve's Avatar
 
Joined: Mar 2013
Oddometer: 5,960
When I get my Bolt, that's the tuner I'm going to use.

It's expensive but I think it's the best option out there.
__________________
Naturally, the common people don't want war; ... the people can always be brought to the bidding of the leaders. That is easy. All you have to do is tell them they are being attacked and denounce the pacifists for lack of patriotism and exposing the country to danger. It works the same way in any country - Hermann Goring
Super Sneaky Steve is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2014, 04:53 PM   #4
kraven
Hegelian Scum
 
kraven's Avatar
 
Joined: Jul 2005
Location: Asheville NC
Oddometer: 4,843
Yeah, the tuner and the timing mod are a good way to wake up the 750.
__________________
So there I was walking into a biker bar in Chattanooga with liberty spikes on my head and a drag queen beside me... - bcurvin
kraven is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2014, 04:14 AM   #5
Bones750
Adventurer
 
Joined: Mar 2008
Oddometer: 75
The problems with the early ones were taken care. Cobra's customer service was absolutely fantastic. Their engineer called personally to help resolve issues and sent out a new, updated computer board to replace the original. It was a simple plug and play. They even called back a couple of times to follow up and make sure it was working correctly. The PowrPro was a great addition to my 1300 VStar ......you won't be sorry.
Bones750 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2014, 05:50 PM   #6
frog13
Beastly Adventurer
 
frog13's Avatar
 
Joined: Feb 2007
Location: SW Ohio
Oddometer: 1,349
I'm technically challenged on such topics . So the Cobra power pro is a "plug and play" module ?.
frog13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2014, 07:06 PM   #7
frog13
Beastly Adventurer
 
frog13's Avatar
 
Joined: Feb 2007
Location: SW Ohio
Oddometer: 1,349
Thank you hexnut .
frog13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Share

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

.
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


Times are GMT -7.   It's 03:28 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ADVrider 2011-2015