User Name
Password
Register Inmates Photos Site Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 06-29-2014, 07:18 PM   #1
bingo43 OP
¡Que Viva!

Oddometer: 207
Costa Rica Lives up to the hype!

So here goes with a report about Costa Rica. I'm a Spanish teacher in North Kansas City, MO and I've done a bit of riding and exploring in Mexico, Guatemala and Belize. That trip was exactly four years ago and the world cup was in full swing. The motorcycle part of this excursion was from Costa Rica's first win until their second win in preliminary group play for the world cup. It was amazing to see this country. I've been teaching about CR for years and showing pictures that belong to other people. I felt like I knew the country already, because of it...I just had not had any boots on the ground as of yet. Now I've done that. I rode a DRZ for a week around the southern part of the country, I hiked Chirripo'...the highest peak in CR and I've explored the rich countryside offroad a bit. All in all...Costa Rica lives up to the dual sport hype. The first 10 days of my trip was with a group of 30 students and some wonderful teachers. They went home and I stuck around and rented a DRZ from Wild Rider in San Jose. Thor was awsome. He was extremely knowledgeable and easy to work with. It cost 65$ a day to rent the bike and they put a hold on my credit card for $1k in case of dammage. I let the bike lay down once on a steep incline and smashed my leg a bit. That was the night before the hike. I'm getting out in front of my self...Let me tell how this all began...
bingo43 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2014, 07:59 PM   #2
bingo43 OP
¡Que Viva!

How it got started.

My friend Calla