maybe, maybe not. if it is just marked as deleted, but has not been overwritten, it can usually be recovered. however, if the card memory space where the video was stored is overwritten by new video, then no. so, it is unlikely that someone could go back and recover, say, video from last week if you have been recording and deleting your commute every day as the memory space where it was stored has most likely been overwritten. if you intentionally always fill the entire card (leave the video running after getting home until the card is full) before deleting, then you pretty much guarantee stuff is overwritten.