Colton Haaker now has another EnduroCross championship under his belt, clinching the 2021 Super EnduroCross title at the final showdown of the season in Denver.

Husqvarna-riding Haaker won the championship on the strength of his performance through the whole six-race season (jam-packed into a September-October timreframe), but he did not win the last two events, running out of Denver on October 29 and 30. Instead, Cody Webb returned from a wrist injury (which had kept him out of the first four races) and won both the Denver races. However, Haaker had more than enough points to take the overall victory, with 165 points to second-place Cooper Abbot’s 126 points (riding a KTM). Max Gerston took third overall in the championship, riding a GasGas.

It’s Haaker’s fifth EnduroCross title, but he might not be as stoked about his results as third-overall Gerston, who left the Beta factory squad to try his luck as a privateer. He paid the bills by working in construction this year, and no doubt is happy to prove he’s capable of running at the front under his own steam, so to speak.

Canucks gone wild

Canadian readers may be happy to see former hoser Corey Graffunder in fourth in the series with 91 points; Trystan Hart, another Canuckistan escapee, finished seventh overall in the EnduroCross standings.

Other class winners

In the Intermediate class, Nathan Rector won with 133 points; Coleman Johnson was second (129 points) and Agustin Pascal was third (125 points).

In the just-announced Junior Trials class, Jack Williford won (136 points), followed by Riley Bender (105 points) and Ruffin Dodson (99 points).

The Vet+35 class saw Craig Thompson take the title with 140 points, followed by David Stirm (121 points) and Ryan Gouveia (97 points).

Shelby Turner took the Womens’ class with 175 points (her fifth title). Second went to Louise Forsley ( 151 points), third went to Morgan Tanke (130 points).


Subscribe to Our Newsletter

Thank you for subscribing!
This email is already subscribed.
There has been an error.